We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic cabins,great staff,great location,very romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, At Entrance to Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
granada hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic cabins,great staff,great location,very romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We truly love this place.the cabins are very charming,very romantic,with all the ammenities.the staff is fantastic,very accomidating,super friendly,it's an absolute joy to visit this place every year.very close to the park entrance makes it even better.take your significant other or your family for a wonderful,enjoyable stay.i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
35
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

If you are looking for a ritzy place, this is not for you. BUT if you love nature, satisfied with the basic necessities, then you will love this place. We stayed in the Alta cottage and enjoyed a wonderful deckwith lounge chairs and BBQ, full kitchen with all the cooking utensils you need, comfortable/clean rooms, and got to listen to the sound of the river which was neat. You could actually go across the street to the Pumpkin Bridge and view a beautiful river. There is AC in the rooms since it gets pretty warm outside. Also you may find a moth that flies in the room, but hey you are in nature, so that is what you should be expecting anyways. I would definately come back again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn in the Falcon room with our two year old son. It was such a beautiful room...clean and private! We could hear the river rushing the whole time whether we were on the huge balcony or in the comfy bed. The kitchen is newly remodled and has anything and everything you could need...except a wine opener. The resturant down below across the street was wonderful great food, service and environment. They had a guy singing with his acoustic guitar...very nice! I would recomend this Inn and Resturant in a heart beat! Great place for an anniversary...very peacful, relaxing and romantic!!!Our son loved it because the resturant was right on the river which was rushing...and there were cute ducks below us that we got to feed and he loved that! We're going back next month...it was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

My wife and I have been frequenting the Buckeye Tree Lodge every year since the early nineties. It's across the road from the S-V Inn, right on the river, and our favorite getaway spot -- only 210 miles from LA, a 3.5-hour drive. This was the first time we came with friends and stayed in the cabins (Glacier). Fabulous, cozy, tastefully decorated, and sweetly tucked away in the forest. Couldn't be any better. You can still hear the sound of water flowing over giant granite rocks nearby. Both resorts are charming. We recommend the rooms of the Lodge on the river for those couples who like to bask in the back patio and watch the river or walk 20 seconds to get to the water. The S-V Inn is on the hill up above, and much better for larger groups, some with multiple bedrooms. We like them both and keep coming back. In late March or early April you can experience two seasons at the same time: spring, with a plethora of flowers and colors in bloom where both lodges are located, and winter, only 16 miles up the road, a mere 40-minute drive to about 7000 feet in elevation, and tons of snow everywhere. The only place where those 2000-year-old giant sequoias thrive.We strongly recommend Sequoia Village Inn and Buckeye Tree Lodge any time of year. The crew is friendly, flexible, welcoming, and helpful. The landscape is just amazing. There is no place else like it on this earth.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

People are funny here - they complain about the wires overhead and the lousy carpeting, and rickety toilet seat, and not wanting to cook in the cabin kitchens, etc. This isn't Aspen, for goodness' sake.
Sequoia Village Inn is awesome. Every cabin is unique - my dog and I stayed in the smallest one but they come in all sizes and shapes. It's very pretty here, and is right on the threshold of the park. The views are awesome, everyone is friendly and in a good mood because they know they found somewhere special to stay. Yes, it's rustic but it's the wilderness. If you have a big family, some of their bigger cabins are truly KAPOW! big and like something right out of an Amy Grant Christmas special.
Great place for solo travelers, couples, and big families, as the cabins are so varied in price, style, and design. It is a wonderland of masonry & intimacy. I would like to return with my family and rent out one of the two story cabins . . . best of all, you are surrounded by nature and a pebble's throw from the entrance to Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Our stay at the end of September was accompanied by 100F temperatures for the 2 night stay in Blossom cottage. The cottage was charmingly rustic with wood used throughout on the walls and ceiling. The airconditioner and ceiling fan worked very efficiently to cool the cottage after our late afternoon arrival and following a day in the Sequoia NP. The kitchen was more than adequate for meal preparation and we were able to buy a small amount of charcoal at the office to use in the outdoor BBQ. The furnishings and bed were comfortable and clean. There is a no smoking policy. Outside there are chairs and a table for alfresco dining if you feel so inclined. No wifi available. No guest laundry facilities available but you can take your washing to the campground in the park and use their machines for a very small fee. Some cabins are close to the road but noise was not an issue at this time of the year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

Stayed only one night (that's all the time we had), and we plan to go back. Different cabins available. We stayed in the smallest, the Hummingbird. First impression was the cleanliness, the decor, and how much they did within a small space. Hummingbird is about 200 square feet, with a microwave, mini fridge, tableware, clear wood vaulted ceilings, shower. Very quiet. It is next to the pool, so in summer might not be quite so quiet. Right in the pines, has a nice deck and barbecue. You may want to bring your own pillow, as the ones there were rather flat, and the bed was not the most comfy we'd been on, but it wasn't bad, just not fluffy. Owners are very pleasant and friendly. Minutes from Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. Great place to return to after a day of hiking and tree gazing. There is a hotel across the road, but we didn't go there. We had pizza instead.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
15.0 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
0.7 mi away
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
#4 of 10 in Three Rivers
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, At Entrance to Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sequoia Village Inn consists of 10 chalets and cabins that each sleep from 2 to 12 people. The Inn borders and is located at the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The Sequoia Village Inn's accommodations make short or long term stays at Sequoia unforgettable. 8 Of 10 of the chalets and cabins feature full kitchens and all 10 have at least a microwave, refrigerator, bbq, coffeemaker with fresh beans and a grinder. Some of our cabins are small and basic, others are spacious and upscale and with up to 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each chalet or cabin features at least a 32" or larger HDTV with Dish satellite, all ESPN channels, and Sirius music channels. We have an exercise room for adults with a children's climbing dome, sandbox and play area immediately outside and in view. We also recently acquired additional riverfront property giving our guests multiple places to swim, fish, play, explore or relax on the Kaweah River. We believe in old fashioned, friendly customer service and are happy to help plan your trip to Sequoia National Park and the Three Rivers area including where to hike (and when), where to eat, what to see and how to get there. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.