We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed in Falcon on a family vacation, and it is really lovely. The unit is spacious, clean, and very nicely furnished. It's a peaceful place. Even with downstairs neighbors and a few other units occupied, it was silent at night and we twice had the little pool completely to ourselves.

The master bedroom is very attractive. The bathroom is stylish and convenient. There is a nice deck and a well-equipped kitchen, with a coffee grinder.

The entrance to the breathtaking national park is just a few minutes' drive away, along the same road the hotel is on.

There is no cell service on the property, but there is free internet. You can really unplug and feel like you are sort of camping without all the trouble of actual camping...I'm a city gal.

The desk staff, with whom you interact at the motel across the street, were very friendly and helpful.

Sandwiches from nearby Sierra Subs are a must during your stay...delicious!

One odd little tip for future Falcon residents. In the dining area, there are these stools with claw feet that are very charming to look at but are a mild menace. Every couple of hours, one if the four of us would stub a toe on a wooden claw and exclaim mild profanities. It became a running joke during our two-night stay. Beware the big wooden claw feet!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I came here with my husband and my daughter for one night, as a place to lay our heads before heading into Sequoia National Park the following day. After a long drive, we were happy to arrive at this pleasant place, that sits on a riverbank.

We stayed in the Sequoia Aspen Cabin, which shares a porch with the adjoining room. The room is simple, with a small kitchenette. Luckily we bought some groceries on the way there, so with the kitchenware in the room we were able to have a nice dinner.

The staff is very nice and helpful. We made multiple visits to the front desk, including asking for help with a child who locked herself in the bathroom :)

It's also in a great location, as the closest hotel to the southern entrance to the park.

I definitely would recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

What an amazing find - great value, fantastic service, spacious rooms, and an overall great stay. If they doubled the price it would still be a value. The cabins had pretty substantial kitchens and the one we stayed in also had a fully loaded coffee jar. The decks were nice too, with plenty of room to sit out and grill and slam a few beers. April was a great time to go - there was virtually no one around. The town of Three Rivers was very nice, however keep in mind that to get to the heart of Sequoia National Park, you'll have to drive over the mountain. This generally isn't a problem, but it would be quite a trek to go through daily if it is your primary stay for the park. There are however many great hikes in SNP aside from the big trees. Again - If you're looking for an amazing place to stay for an unbeatable value - you've found it here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just for a quick getaway for a few days from the hustle and bustle of city life this is a warm and welcoming spot. everyone is so kind and makes sure everything is to your liking. I've never tasted water that was so pure and refreshing I actually took some home so I can remember my stay. have been back numerous of times and its always the best stay ever.

Room Tip: every room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Sequoia Village Inn. We stayed in the Falcon upstairs unit for 2 nights in March. The weather was perfect, about 75 degrees. This property is closest to the entrance of Sequoia National Park, about 1/4 mile. The unit we stayed in was clean, spacious, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, bathroom and kitchen well equipped. They even had fresh coffee beans with a grinder! Perf for coffee lovers like us! The deck was large and private, with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The property also allows for access to the stream behind the Buckeye Tree Lodge. The water was too cold in March but I imagine it was very inviting in the summer. The owners were very helpful and even gave me some helpful tips on where to venture for a jog.
Took his advice (and mace) ran a gorgeous course and saw a pack of deer. It was a lovely stay, we recommend SVI and would love to return again.

Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant right across the street, food was terrible! Should have done our homework and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in Falcon for one night and wished we had booked a longer stay.
It's a large cabin with a great kitchen and very charming. Would stay there again if I was in the area and definitely recommend!
It was a 20 min drive to the General Sherman tree from here. Great location and great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed in the "Columbine" cabin which is a very popular cabin and it was nice - has a fabulous deck! Across the street from the main lodge (there are two, actually) and just a short distance to the entrance of Sequoia Nat'l Park. A couple of downsides...I encountered a very rude employee upon checking in...condescending and snotty but I called her on it and received a personal apology from the owner. BONUS. The other is the carpet in the cabin. ICK. Smelled like fried food and carpet deodorizer. Not a good combo. Also, not enough instructions for the ceiling fan or cable TV and cabin lacked a binder of info and had to wait to get one... WI-FI was excellent. Three Rivers is a fun little town with cheap prices compared to other Nat'l Parks. Go to King's Canyon if you can...it's beyond words. Gateway Restaurant across the street is another amazing bonus, with AWESOME food. Fair warning: the road to the park is incredibly steep and scary. Overall? If I could conquer that road, I would go again and stay at this place.

Room Tip: There are several to choose from. Check out the videos the owner has uploaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.