We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at Sequoia Village Inn for one night with my husband and brought our dog. The location is excellent and it was very peaceful. Beautiful trees. Hummingbird Cottage is small but was just perfect for the two of us. We ate dinner out on our patio overlooking the pool. It was nice to find a dog friendly place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel (but Sequoia doesn't allow pets on trails).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sequoia Village Inn and its companion property just across the street are actually within walking distance of Sequoia NP. Of course you have to drive back in to see the sites.
We stayed for 4 days in the Alta Cottage. 2 queen beds in the bedroom, 1 double pull out in the livingroom, 1 bathroom with tub/shower combo ( the only unit with a tub) and an eat in kitchen. The outside of the cabin is very pretty with its wood siding and big covered porch with lots of seating. The inside was, what I found to be, quite strange. It seemed to have last been decorated in the early seventies, maybe. The shag carpeting in the bedroom really has to go. I dont think it is possible to properly clean shag. The furniture in the livingroom was all unmatched, not in a charming way. The room as you walked into it was not welcoming. Yet, somehow you could tell the owner cared about the property. It had nice small touches here and there. It is just that it could be a spectacular property with some work.
The beds were comfy enough and once my spouse figured out the shower control, I could have a nice soaking bath.
In the office across the street, they have a computer you can use to check email, etc - but not print boarding passes. Be aware there is no cell phone service here. There is, however, a land line phone on the property. It is inside a birdhouse. I had to use it several times at 6AM holding a flashlight and hoping to not be accosted by a bear, to call back east. An amusing visual!
Its proximity to Sequoia NP was a welcome change from the previous days when we were staying an hour away from Yosemite NP. There is so much driving with these parks to get from one site to another, we really appreciated how close we were to the park.
We would probably recommend this property - they have several units. Perhaps some of them are more updated. Mostly it was just the unwelcoming living room that bothered me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in Alta for two days. The room is very clean and comfortable. We like the kitchen. They have everything you need. If you go with family and want save money and time to go out eating, choose the room with kitchen. The hotel is very close to the park. Good location and also very good view. We all love it. We will come back next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed just for one night in the bigger Dogwood chalet (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms). The cabin was basic but more than adequate for our needs and was very clean. The swimming pool was small but a very welcome treat as it was really hot (still in the 90s at 9pm at night). The aircon worked well & the bed was comfortable.
We didn't use the kitchen amenities but it looked well equipped. Parking was free, right outside our chalet. The free wi-fi was not great and only 3 of us could connect.
We drove back into town for breakfast at We Three Bakery, which was excellent. Sequoia National Park entrance is right on the doorstep of the Inn, so really fab location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Out family of 5 stayed in one of the larger cottages at the Inn on our way into Sequoia NP. This is a good gateway into the park but be prepared for a very curvy and hilly road into the park (one of the most curvy roads of our CA tour of Yosemite, Kings Canyon and Sequoia). The cottage was a 2 bedroom with a pull out couch and a full kitchen. It was an older cottage (Forest Cottage) that had been given a face lift. It could have been a little cleaner for my wife's tastes but it was sifficient for the one night we were there. There is a nice little restuarant (a little pricey) across the street that overlooks the river if you need a meal and then there are several restaurants in Three Rivers which is just a few miles back the road. We ate at the pizza place in town but I would pass on this and would try the Mexican restaurant as it looked good and had good reviews. Overall, it was a fine place to stay for the night but if you are staying for the week you might want to compare other places although there are limited places to stay in the area but you might find a decent rental house if you planned on staying longer than a few nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage (Forest Cottage) and it is on the lower level of the cottage and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Having chosen to spend a bachelorette weekend in Sequoia National Park, we booked the Dogwood Cabin. The cabin was more than comfortable, with all the amenities we could possibly require and was in a great location with access to the swimming pool across the road. Most of our mornings were spent soaking up the sunshine and the views from the balcony.

Room Tip: Check the website for cabin capacity to ensure you get the right fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at Secioa Village Inn, we opened the door to a comfortable four person cabin. We unloaded all our gear and began to settle In when we unfortunately noticed an eye stinging sensation that only occurred when standing inside the cabin. After telling the owner (Dennis) this, he not only helped us wipe down all the furniture, but also offered to upgrade us to a larger cabin at no additional cost. We gladly accepted the offer and Dennis even helped us move into our new cabin. Overal we were appreciative of Dennis's honesty and had a wonderfull stay at Sacioa Village Inn. I would defiantly recommend this to those who are looking for a place to stay that is close to the Sacoia Park entrance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.