We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed One Night While Passing Through Sequoia NP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

Save Saved
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sequoia Village Inn
45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Stayed One Night While Passing Through Sequoia NP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Out family of 5 stayed in one of the larger cottages at the Inn on our way into Sequoia NP. This is a good gateway into the park but be prepared for a very curvy and hilly road into the park (one of the most curvy roads of our CA tour of Yosemite, Kings Canyon and Sequoia). The cottage was a 2 bedroom with a pull out couch and a full kitchen. It was an older cottage (Forest Cottage) that had been given a face lift. It could have been a little cleaner for my wife's tastes but it was sifficient for the one night we were there. There is a nice little restuarant (a little pricey) across the street that overlooks the river if you need a meal and then there are several restaurants in Three Rivers which is just a few miles back the road. We ate at the pizza place in town but I would pass on this and would try the Mexican restaurant as it looked good and had good reviews. Overall, it was a fine place to stay for the night but if you are staying for the week you might want to compare other places although there are limited places to stay in the area but you might find a decent rental house if you planned on staying longer than a few nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage (Forest Cottage) and it is on the lower level of the cottage and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Having chosen to spend a bachelorette weekend in Sequoia National Park, we booked the Dogwood Cabin. The cabin was more than comfortable, with all the amenities we could possibly require and was in a great location with access to the swimming pool across the road. Most of our mornings were spent soaking up the sunshine and the views from the balcony.

Room Tip: Check the website for cabin capacity to ensure you get the right fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at Secioa Village Inn, we opened the door to a comfortable four person cabin. We unloaded all our gear and began to settle In when we unfortunately noticed an eye stinging sensation that only occurred when standing inside the cabin. After telling the owner (Dennis) this, he not only helped us wipe down all the furniture, but also offered to upgrade us to a larger cabin at no additional cost. We gladly accepted the offer and Dennis even helped us move into our new cabin. Overal we were appreciative of Dennis's honesty and had a wonderfull stay at Sacioa Village Inn. I would defiantly recommend this to those who are looking for a place to stay that is close to the Sacoia Park entrance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cons: We came on a Holiday Weekend which was vastly overprices. We booked the Hummingbird Cottage which is the size of a Hummingbird. This cottage is fit for 2 people maximum. Don't book this room if you have more than 2 people. (we had 4) The floor was DIRTY! There was a rodent chewing on something under the room all night. The jacuzzi was filled in with dirt. The room was quite a walk from the parking lot. Early check in fee (2 hrs early) was $20 extra.

Pros: The guy in the office was very nice! Beautiful property! Peacful ambiance! Excelent Location to Sequoia N.P. The other cabins looked really appealing.

Room Tip: Hummingbird Cottage is for 2 people max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed at the Sequoia Village Inn in the Alta cottage and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was spacious, clean, comfortable, and was supplied with all the essentials necessary to grill some steaks and thoroughly enjoy the relaxing surroundings on the front patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Gateway Restaurant was directly across the road from the cottage which is a great place to eat and hang out. My boyfriend was pleased that the bar had the sporting events that he wanted to watch on and the bartenders were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about bartending. We had an excellent time and definitely look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sequoia Villagge Inn for two nights late september, and we loved our stay. The cottages have an old fashion charm that we find attractive. We rented a two-people cottage, the Aspen, and it was nice and clean. There was a porch, and the swimming pool was really appreciated when we came back from long hikes. There are many other cottages, accommodating larger groups.
The Inn is just before the entrance of the park and is perfect is you want to avoid the crazy prices of the lodges you'll find in the center of the Park. There is a restaurant just across the hotel, and our hosts gave us two or three "local" adresses to quench our thirst. We would definitely recommend this place, as the hosts were also charming, gaving us precious advices for our visits.

Room Tip: The Aspen cottage is near the road, but there's no traffic so it's not a problem. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of 6 recently stayed for 2 nights here at Dogwood Chalet.

The house looks old and rusty but overall, it's quaint and nice. The kitchen was a little too small for our family as we tend to cook food but the living room more than made up for our late night get togethers in front of the television. The 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms were also clean. Our main problem is that the internet connection rate was probably running at 0.1kbps.

What we liked best is the exceptional customer service by Victoria. She's very informative and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Village Hotel
Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Sequoia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.