We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty and Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, At Entrance to Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Honesty and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Upon arriving at Secioa Village Inn, we opened the door to a comfortable four person cabin. We unloaded all our gear and began to settle In when we unfortunately noticed an eye stinging sensation that only occurred when standing inside the cabin. After telling the owner (Dennis) this, he not only helped us wipe down all the furniture, but also offered to upgrade us to a larger cabin at no additional cost. We gladly accepted the offer and Dennis even helped us move into our new cabin. Overal we were appreciative of Dennis's honesty and had a wonderfull stay at Sacioa Village Inn. I would defiantly recommend this to those who are looking for a place to stay that is close to the Sacoia Park entrance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cons: We came on a Holiday Weekend which was vastly overprices. We booked the Hummingbird Cottage which is the size of a Hummingbird. This cottage is fit for 2 people maximum. Don't book this room if you have more than 2 people. (we had 4) The floor was DIRTY! There was a rodent chewing on something under the room all night. The jacuzzi was filled in with dirt. The room was quite a walk from the parking lot. Early check in fee (2 hrs early) was $20 extra.

Pros: The guy in the office was very nice! Beautiful property! Peacful ambiance! Excelent Location to Sequoia N.P. The other cabins looked really appealing.

Room Tip: Hummingbird Cottage is for 2 people max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed at the Sequoia Village Inn in the Alta cottage and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was spacious, clean, comfortable, and was supplied with all the essentials necessary to grill some steaks and thoroughly enjoy the relaxing surroundings on the front patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Gateway Restaurant was directly across the road from the cottage which is a great place to eat and hang out. My boyfriend was pleased that the bar had the sporting events that he wanted to watch on and the bartenders were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about bartending. We had an excellent time and definitely look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sequoia Villagge Inn for two nights late september, and we loved our stay. The cottages have an old fashion charm that we find attractive. We rented a two-people cottage, the Aspen, and it was nice and clean. There was a porch, and the swimming pool was really appreciated when we came back from long hikes. There are many other cottages, accommodating larger groups.
The Inn is just before the entrance of the park and is perfect is you want to avoid the crazy prices of the lodges you'll find in the center of the Park. There is a restaurant just across the hotel, and our hosts gave us two or three "local" adresses to quench our thirst. We would definitely recommend this place, as the hosts were also charming, gaving us precious advices for our visits.

Room Tip: The Aspen cottage is near the road, but there's no traffic so it's not a problem. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of 6 recently stayed for 2 nights here at Dogwood Chalet.

The house looks old and rusty but overall, it's quaint and nice. The kitchen was a little too small for our family as we tend to cook food but the living room more than made up for our late night get togethers in front of the television. The 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms were also clean. Our main problem is that the internet connection rate was probably running at 0.1kbps.

What we liked best is the exceptional customer service by Victoria. She's very informative and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Glacier cabin for one night and it was a nice place to stay. The bed were comfortable and the views from the balcony were wonderful ! The only thing missing was a fireplace but other than that, our trip was a success ! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Plus the location is perfect when one wants to visit the Park. Would highly recommend !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Alta cabin. It was a charming rustic style cabin. It had a kitchen, which we only used the fridge & coffeepot, but would be great if you're interested in cooking. It was surprisingly very well insulated and kept us warm and cozy at night when it was cool outside with no heat on. I found the bed to be too firm but my husband was okay with it. I didn't bring a hair dryer thinking there would be one in there but there wasn't....however, they had one I could use so be sure to ask if you need one. The staff was very friendly & helpful. There is a restaurant (The Gateway) across the street that we ate dinner at and it was okay, but a little pricey. The next closest restaurants are about 5-6 miles down the road. We ate breakfasts a couple of mornings at the We Three restaurant. Their cooked breakfasts were very good...the pastries, not so much. This is a great location since you are only a 1/4 mile from the entrance to the park. We made the mistake of coming out on Hwy 180 one night & took Hwy 245 back to the hotel. It was very winding and narrow at places but a pretty drive. I'd suggest (like we did the next day) taking Hyw 180 to Hwy 63 in Visalia and going back. We did this also to stop at a restaurant there for dinner. All in all...a great location, staff and vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, At Entrance to Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sequoia Village Inn consists of 10 chalets and cabins that each sleep from 2 to 12 people. The Inn borders and is located at the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The Sequoia Village Inn's accommodations make short or long term stays at Sequoia unforgettable. 8 Of 10 of the chalets and cabins feature full kitchens and all 10 have at least a microwave, refrigerator, bbq, coffeemaker with fresh beans and a grinder. Some of our cabins are small and basic, others are spacious and upscale and with up to 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each chalet or cabin features at least a 32" or larger HDTV with Dish satellite, all ESPN channels, and Sirius music channels. We have an exercise room for adults with a children's climbing dome, sandbox and play area immediately outside and in view. We also recently acquired additional riverfront property giving our guests multiple places to swim, fish, play, explore or relax on the Kaweah River. We believe in old fashioned, friendly customer service and are happy to help plan your trip to Sequoia National Park and the Three Rivers area including where to hike (and when), where to eat, what to see and how to get there. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.