We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Alta cabin. It was a charming rustic style cabin. It had a kitchen, which we only used the fridge & coffeepot, but would be great if you're interested in cooking. It was surprisingly very well insulated and kept us warm and cozy at night when it was cool outside with no heat on. I found the bed to be too firm but my husband was okay with it. I didn't bring a hair dryer thinking there would be one in there but there wasn't....however, they had one I could use so be sure to ask if you need one. The staff was very friendly & helpful. There is a restaurant (The Gateway) across the street that we ate dinner at and it was okay, but a little pricey. The next closest restaurants are about 5-6 miles down the road. We ate breakfasts a couple of mornings at the We Three restaurant. Their cooked breakfasts were very good...the pastries, not so much. This is a great location since you are only a 1/4 mile from the entrance to the park. We made the mistake of coming out on Hwy 180 one night & took Hwy 245 back to the hotel. It was very winding and narrow at places but a pretty drive. I'd suggest (like we did the next day) taking Hyw 180 to Hwy 63 in Visalia and going back. We did this also to stop at a restaurant there for dinner. All in all...a great location, staff and vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
granada hills
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we stayed in the falcon cabin,what can i say.just a wonderful place to be,the most romantic ,we simply love this place.it's very rustic,wonderful views from the patio,great location,excellent staff,i highly recommend it to anyone looking to vist the park or simply just get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent the night in the Forest cabin at Sequoia Village Inn. The cabin has two bedrooms and two queen beds; clearly much larger accommodations than we needed, but it was available. The cabin has a front room sitting area with flat screen TV, fireplace and complete kitchen. There's a back door to a side sitting area with gas grill and views to the river across the street. The manager and staff are friendly and accommodating; we asked to spend the night at the last minute. Fresh coffee beans and grinder are available for fresh brew; there's a pool for the cabin guests at the end of a driveway. This is a nice setting for a large family gathering.

Room Tip: The Forest cabin would accommodate two couples or family with children. Very comfortable, within a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The management is wonderful and they are willing to work with you if there are any last minute schedule problems! They clearly put hospitality above profit. They own multiple properties in Three Rivers and will accomodate your needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Its a lovely place!

lets start with the stuff- they are so nice!!! they are friendly, polite, they give you great advice, they borrowed us a book on day hiking that was very helpful. they are just great guys

location- its the closest place to the entrance to the park, so if you are not actually sleeping inside the park its the best you can find.

another great bonus to the location is the fact that you go outside of your room, cross the lawn and there is the river (they have something like private river piece for themselves there). the river is as beautiful as any inside the park and its just outside your room! My two boys (3 and 6 years old) just loved our morning bath in the river, with the great view of the hills around, and I think that it was more fun to them then the entire Sequoia park, believe it or not...

Room is very clean, very comfortable, very nicely decorated, did I mention the lawn and the river just outside the back door? I think I did...

All these are the pros- and they make this place a great deal, great value for money and a lovey place.

cons: the AC and the shower vent are noisy. As for breakfast- they give you a basket the day before with some muffins, fruit and cans of juice. If that's what you like for your breakfast you'll do fine (you'll eat the content of the basket outside by the river which is a bonus) - yet- I recommend on buying milk and cornflakes..

Room Tip: bottom floor where you can just get out of your room, cross the lawn and- oops - the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in the Alta cabin. This is the last hotel before the park entrance and very nice for the money. While dated, the location is great, the staff is nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. If the owners would choose to update the cabins I am certain they could justify charging much higher rates. We were very happy with the experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked one night in the Hummingbird Cottage prior to entering Sequoia Nat'l Park. This cottage is pretty small, but it more than met our needs for one night. We were at the end of a row of cottages with a large deck overlooking the pool. The deck has a charcoal BBQ and great lounge chairs. Inside the cabin is a microwave oven, refrigerator, dishes & utensils, coffemaker & coffee grinder (they provide really good coffee beans). We found the queen-sized bed a bit soft, but that's personal preference. The bathroom is spacious, with a large walk-in shower. The staff is helpful & friendly. The setting is great with the Kaweah River running in the background. There is a road that runs next to the inn, but traffic stopped at dark, so there was no road noise during the night. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.