We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love this place,year after year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
granada hills
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“we love this place,year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we stayed in the falcon cabin,what can i say.just a wonderful place to be,the most romantic ,we simply love this place.it's very rustic,wonderful views from the patio,great location,excellent staff,i highly recommend it to anyone looking to vist the park or simply just get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent the night in the Forest cabin at Sequoia Village Inn. The cabin has two bedrooms and two queen beds; clearly much larger accommodations than we needed, but it was available. The cabin has a front room sitting area with flat screen TV, fireplace and complete kitchen. There's a back door to a side sitting area with gas grill and views to the river across the street. The manager and staff are friendly and accommodating; we asked to spend the night at the last minute. Fresh coffee beans and grinder are available for fresh brew; there's a pool for the cabin guests at the end of a driveway. This is a nice setting for a large family gathering.

Room Tip: The Forest cabin would accommodate two couples or family with children. Very comfortable, within a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The management is wonderful and they are willing to work with you if there are any last minute schedule problems! They clearly put hospitality above profit. They own multiple properties in Three Rivers and will accomodate your needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Its a lovely place!

lets start with the stuff- they are so nice!!! they are friendly, polite, they give you great advice, they borrowed us a book on day hiking that was very helpful. they are just great guys

location- its the closest place to the entrance to the park, so if you are not actually sleeping inside the park its the best you can find.

another great bonus to the location is the fact that you go outside of your room, cross the lawn and there is the river (they have something like private river piece for themselves there). the river is as beautiful as any inside the park and its just outside your room! My two boys (3 and 6 years old) just loved our morning bath in the river, with the great view of the hills around, and I think that it was more fun to them then the entire Sequoia park, believe it or not...

Room is very clean, very comfortable, very nicely decorated, did I mention the lawn and the river just outside the back door? I think I did...

All these are the pros- and they make this place a great deal, great value for money and a lovey place.

cons: the AC and the shower vent are noisy. As for breakfast- they give you a basket the day before with some muffins, fruit and cans of juice. If that's what you like for your breakfast you'll do fine (you'll eat the content of the basket outside by the river which is a bonus) - yet- I recommend on buying milk and cornflakes..

Room Tip: bottom floor where you can just get out of your room, cross the lawn and- oops - the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in the Alta cabin. This is the last hotel before the park entrance and very nice for the money. While dated, the location is great, the staff is nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. If the owners would choose to update the cabins I am certain they could justify charging much higher rates. We were very happy with the experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked one night in the Hummingbird Cottage prior to entering Sequoia Nat'l Park. This cottage is pretty small, but it more than met our needs for one night. We were at the end of a row of cottages with a large deck overlooking the pool. The deck has a charcoal BBQ and great lounge chairs. Inside the cabin is a microwave oven, refrigerator, dishes & utensils, coffemaker & coffee grinder (they provide really good coffee beans). We found the queen-sized bed a bit soft, but that's personal preference. The bathroom is spacious, with a large walk-in shower. The staff is helpful & friendly. The setting is great with the Kaweah River running in the background. There is a road that runs next to the inn, but traffic stopped at dark, so there was no road noise during the night. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights. Originally I had booked Saturday and Sunday but last minute we had to change to Friday Saturday because of a job. Unfortunately that meant we had to stay in two different cottages rather the same one both nights. We started in Aspen and moved to Alta, they are right next to each other in the same little building.
The pluses of the little room are the big deck, very comfortable bed, nice sounds of the river at night, has microwave and minifrige. The downside, the coffee pot did not work well, the shower temp was either super hot or super cold. Not too many complaints and I was content with most things. It's nice that they give you plates, utensils and glasses including a wine opener.

Alta was wonderful with a full kitchen, living room with couch and tv, bathroom with tub and two double beds! The kitchen is a little old with only electric stove but it was just nice to be able to cook. However, the couple of things the kitchen ware items were missing we're a baking sheet and baking dish. We made our biscuits in an oven safe pan as well as the roasted celery root.
This was a nice place to relax and was very convenient for going into the national park, I wish we could have stayed longer. This place is great for families and for people who travel with pets.
One warning is that there is absolutely no cell service here! They do offer pretty fast free wifi and there is one free LAN line for all guests to call nationwide in the center of the property.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.