We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, well maintained property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Village Inn to your Saves list
45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Quiet, well maintained property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the Dogwood Chalet. It had two bath rooms and a kitchen with a grill out front so we could cook our own meals. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We toured Sequoia Park the second day and were pleased with the accomodations as well as the Village Market which had a wonderful meat market and all of the supplies we needed for our trip. The river runs right beside the property and it is very peaceful.

Room Tip: Dennis was very helpful choosing the right accomodations for our group
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had just flown into LA from Australia and driven up Three Rivers so were looking to have a drink agood meal and fall asleep.The outdoor resturant was fantastic with river flowing right beside us,Rooms were quaint and we had a great sleep.Good starting point to explore Sequoia Park the next day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked the Sequoia Village Inn but were not able to get the Falcon Cottage for our first of 4 nights. We were put in Aspen for only one night and that was not the greatest accommodation. It consists of a queen bed, a trundle, two chairs and wooden table and a tiny fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Had this been our only room, we probably would have looked to move elsewhere. What a nice surprise when we moved to Falcon. It is huge, with a brand new kitchen with granite counters, a large bath, and beautiful king bed in a log wood frame. There is a large balcony with grill and outdoor furniture as well. Everything in Three Rivers looks to be a bit rustic, but this place could not have suited our needs better.The staff are very nice and helpful and I would recommend this to anyone needing a place to stay just outside the park. The best touch is that all the rooms have a coffee grinder and beans....great way to start the day!

Room Tip: Take a look at the rooms online so you know what you are getting. We had to settle for the small roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon on route to Yosemite, and absoutely loved it. We stayed in Columbine Cottage, which was perfect for the two of us. Check in was fast and friendly just across the road, and the car park was very close to the cabin, but far enough that you weren't disturbed by cars entering/leaving.

The cottage had a large deck area, a comfortable double bed, TV, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and a store area for suitcases and clothes. It was warm and cosy, particularly as it was October and cooling off slightly from the summer. We didn't explore much of the rest of the complex, but we cooked ourselves dinner in the cabin and found everything we needed, including a welcome basket with popcorn and coffee sachets.

The cabins all had free wi-fi, we were provided with the code at check-in and it all worked fine.

Everything was clean and well cared for, and we enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Sequoia Village Inn is located just outside the Three Rivers entrance/exit of Sequoia National Park. The check-in was very friendly. Blossom is the smallest cottage of all, but it is perfect for a couple. You can park your car a few steps from your cottage. From the outside, Blossom seems smaller than it is inside. There was everything you need to prepare your own meal. There are 2 entrances, one leads you inside the living room – bedroom, the other entrance is in the kitchen.
The prices are not cheap, considering the furniture is a little worn out and rustic but it is a complete “little house”. You have your own (small) BBQ in front of the cottage. We felt very “at home”. Have a look at my pictures...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

“Thought we were on the river, ended up sandwiched in a hut" RIP-off”




There we were - thought we would have a great little cabin on the Kaweah River (to the tun e of $160 a night) only to find that we were at the 'same property' Sequoia Village Inn across the street, sandwiched in a non-descript cabin - God forbid one would ask for any view at all. What a rip off! !!!! The owner/manager wanted to make sure we had not been given the wrong information - what a shame -- ended up getting a $5 discount (!) upon check-out. Be sure to stay at the BUCKEYE, not the Sequoia Village across the street. The cabin was clean enough, however with a gravelly flooring in the bedroom and bath. To top it all, a motion-sensor light shone right into the bedroom intermittently - great for a sleepless night. Move on further out of the park into the town of Three Rivers and beyond, probably better for MUCH less.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This place was great. The owner Dennis along with the rest of the staff truly made us feel at home. My friends and family stayed in their 5 person cabin with two bedrooms and it was fantastic. Very clean, very spacious, and very rustic yet with all the amenities we needed. You even had the ability to grind fresh coffee beans. This alone was worth it for me. The price for the location was fine. About $60/person/night. The park boundary is literally a minute away although Giant Forest is at least an hour drive up a very steep, twisty road. Three Rivers does not have much to do but there was a reasonable quality but pricey grocery store along with a Mexican and a pizza joint.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.