We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware--worst hotel EVER!! Unclean and unfriendly.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Lodge to your Saves list
Sierra Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43175 Sierra Drive, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Philadelphia
2 reviews
“Beware--worst hotel EVER!! Unclean and unfriendly.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we reserved our room weeks in advance, showed up late (12am) to find cobwebs all around ceiling, wad of hair in drain of tub and around rim, and dirt smudges around bathroom; and a 1/8" thick coating of dust on window shades and some surfaces.

Asked manager who said he hadn't seen the room before checking us in to take a look for himself--as if out of a SNL skit (Bag O Glass), he said all this stuff was normal/nothing to be bothered about and "little stuff," Then, he SWORE in front of my kids and laughed as he asked me if we wanted to leave (at midnight on a sunday in Three Rivers!). After convincing him not to throw my kids and us out in the middle of the night when there no other sleeping alternative, we endured an infestation of beetles and some unidentified biting bugs.

Bad businessman, bad hotel, unclean and unfriendly. I travel extensively and have stayed in 1 star and 5 stars, and never have encountered a place as bad as this.

I talked to another guest when leaving the next morning and they said they had to put up with an unclean room too.

No matter what the cost, find another option when visiting Sequoia.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    70
    50
    33
    25
See reviews for
61
90
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This appears to be a former location of national chain...part of the logo is still on the sign. The carpet was dirty, the bath fan didn't work and the whole bath was very worn and stained. And the windows hadn't been cleaned in...forever.

We let housekeeping make up the room two of our three days there but they only changed the towels and made the bed. We watched dust pile up (yes I mean pile) on the night stand.

The only reason I give a "2" is because the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Toilet had urine stains, bed sheets were dirty, shower floor was dirty too, cleaner left dirty towels in the shower - don't do this to yourself, this place is atrocious.

We ended up not accepting the room, asked for a full refund, and went somewhere else.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was great, room was good. has a nice pool, also the continental breakfast was good. the location is near town and the park entrance
We would stay there again. it's a simple basic one night stay hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on our way to Sequoia national park. Friendly check in with games and books at reception. Room was fairly large with a separate area with fridge, tea and coffee maker and small hanging space. Bedding was clean (had extra blanket if needed) and bed was comfy. Towels and toiletries in bathroom. Room was opposite pool and we asked for pool towels and were given 2 very well worn towels! Didn't end up in pool as it was a little dirty. On a main road but we didn't hear any noise.
Not a lot in Three Rivers to choose from. Nothing in walking distance to eat had to use car. Breakfast was included in rate but we didn't eat as we got up and went into national park early in morning.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomville, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I thought I was Happy to find a Room near the Sequoia National Park but for the Price and the Filthiness I might as well slept in my Car! $148.00. The Rug was so dirty and smelly! I had to put my shoes back on because it left my socks BLACK with dirt! The bathroom shower was very small.. There were lead cords all over the place.. The WFI barely worked and I gave up on it.. The Room smelled.. I wanted to heat up some food and to my surprise I had to RENT a Micowave.. Breakfast starts at 8 AM and that is Late for many.. And to top it off I was really upset when I went to flush the toilet on the back it has a sign saying $100 would be charged to my credit card if they found anything but toilet paper.. I wouldn't put anything else in the toilet and how would they ever know ( if there was something else in there) Who in the heck put it there!! There were more then just me at this hotel and what if it was someone before me or after me that put something in it!

Room Tip: My Tip is to go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed three nights to see the Squoias and could not fault the service. We probably would have moved after I got out of the shower on the first evening and had to wash my feet again just from walking across the bedroom floor - they were black!
The pool looked clean and the communal areas were too. Perhaps we just had bad luck.

Room Tip: Perhaps their VIP suite would be better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
16.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
12.9 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
3.6 mi away
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Lodge

Address: 43175 Sierra Drive, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93291
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Three Rivers
Sierra Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.