We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Lodge

Save Saved
You added Sierra Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43175 Sierra Drive, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and liked the place. The room was spacious, clean and had a fireplace. The bathroom was very clean and roomy. We only spent one night so did not get a chance to explore the grounds. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    38
    26
    17
See reviews for
51
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Lodge exceeded my expectations.Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable, coffee and tea machine, fridge with cold water.Nice swimming pool opened late night.Fresh pastries and cereals, coffee and juice for breakfast - but some milk will be great if served.The location is perfect for one night if you go to Sequoia Park from the South. The road to/from Sequoia with stunning views is soo curvy that it takes at least an hour to reach the elevation of 7000 feet to enter General Sherman trail.I can not imagine driving up and down every morning if you choose that Lodge for more days to explore the Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting the National Park. I have to agree with other reviewers who say the hotel is definitely from the 70s. Absolutely fine though, and quite nice that this unique kind of accommodation is still to be had. Nice and clean, and I would consider staying here again. The pool was ok and we had no complaints about our stay. Perfect location for a visit to the Park. There are fairly limited restaurant options nearby but the hotel staff were able to make a good recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good hotel(motel) close to south entrance to Sequoria park, clean if a little tired. Well welcoming staff, has small pool, no restaurant, close to road might be noisy. Simple but satisfactory breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spacious room with all utilities and facilities. Economical. It is close to Sequoia National Park. The only thing I didn't like was there was not enough drinking water. We have to carry our own water there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

So would you like to travel back in time to say oh, 1970? Then this is the place for you.

The room was very clean, they had also turned on the heater (air conditioner unit) before we got there which was nice as it was about 45 out.

We got the king room with a mountain view, well the view did have a mountain in it, behind the utility pole and electric lines! I attached a picture. The king bed was old but not really uncomfortable. The sheets were not a high quality, but they were clean.

The decor was a throw back in time, from the wallpaper, to the bathroom heater (dont turn it on unless you like the smell of burning hair), to the bedspread and dog bedecked wallpaper in the bathroom. Defintely the old hotel smell was working hard in that room!

Now all this would not bother me if the cost was in line with the accomodations, $88 per night in the off season was high for what we got. I would $40 would be more than ample.

The "breakfast" was coffee and poor quality pastries, and something that looked like orange juice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, including bed sheets. Over priced for what you get. We stayed at their family suite. It was falsely advertised as a free standing house with fireplace. Call before you make your reservations. This house was not free standing of course, and no fireplace. Property has so much potential, but those rooms will not allow me to revisit that lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Lodge

Address: 43175 Sierra Drive, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93291
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Three Rivers
Sierra Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.