We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Greer, SC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After a horrible dining experience the evening before, we decided to try Casa Mendoza, and it was really good. There is considerable outdoor seating, although we decided to eat inside because we wanted to be out of the sun. The complimentary salsa and chips were delicious. I had shrimp enchiladas and my husband had chicken mole. Both were very tasty and came with great rice and beans. The service was a bit slow, but the place was pretty busy - and our server was very friendly. Reasonably priced as well. Definitely go here rather than the Gateway, a truly awful place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food but dirty!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The food is full of flavor but the establishment is dirty. The owners need to make sure the tables, counters, and floor get cleaned!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small town....awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in three rivers during our trip to sequoia national park and with limited choice we went for the mexican.....it was very good tasty food def recommend if you are here.....go for the deviled chicken hmmm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Seeing there weren't many options in the area, we were pleasantly surprised at the tastiness of the food as well as the friendly and prompt service. Mexican food is not common in Australia so I couldn't say if it was authentic but it certainly was tasty.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“small local mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The town essentially has only 2 or 3 locations for eating at night - Casa Mendoza serves up fairly good local mexican fare - pleasant staff doing a lot of work; If its warm enough - eat outside - inside is very basic. This is a hard working little restaurant - open from breakfast til late in the evening. Better than it looks.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.