We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
wakefield
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Sat outside, was a very busy evening. Short staffed but they tried but had to ask 3 times for water. Menu was good and so was the food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food good. Service not so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stopped in after a long, hot day of hiking in the park. We got an outside table relatively quickly, but from there, things took a while. Fortunately they had entertainment outside, which helped pass the time. Chips and salsa were excellent. For, once it or there was very good. We enjoyed the meal, just wished it didn't take as long as it did.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Don't take any dish with beef inside, it looked disgusting. While we were eating we had 2 black outs in 10 minutes!!! Never happened in my life :/. Although we were quite lucky with the service, the family behind us didn't get served for about 45 minutes...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The worst Mexican ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The worst Mexican in the states. I must say, in three rivers (or three souls considering the population) there is no big choice. But if you can choose stay away from this. The worst Mexican food I have ever tried and I must say that it is quite difficult to eat bad Mexican in the states. 15 minutes to get seated and one hour to be served. We took two burritos "Don something": a bunch of random food put together quickly and wrapped up (no taste, no sauces, numb). Keep out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nasty...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Runny re-fried beans and weak salsa combined with super slow service and bland food. Go to the pizza joint instead.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.