We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food, nice service but a bit slow and forgetful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
559-561-7283
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
204 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, nice service but a bit slow and forgetful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was pretty good, a bit greasy, but otherwise tasty and fresh. The salsa was excellent. The servers were all very nice but seemed to lose track of who was waiting to order, who had ordered what, etc. Overall, for a small restaurant in a small town on an obviously slower time table than most areas, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food but terrible timing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were really disappointed with this restaurant. Everyone said this was a great place and in fact the food was very good for most of the people in our party. It took over an hour for the food to be delivered to our table.
Most of the people in our party had very good food. Mine was terrible- overcooked chicken in a chicken salad. Yikes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice, it was so good. Not fancy but really good. Fresh guacamole ,salsa and tortilla chips made daily.The meals were generous.I'd eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

There aren't many choices in Three Rivers. We ate here twice. The food was ok. One negative - both times we were simply pretending not to see how dirty the tables were...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caruthers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was my choice to have authentic Mexican food for our 46th anniversary during our stay at the Sequoia RV Ranch in Three Rivers, CA. Casa mendoza was a very good choice. The food was excellent, the portions huge, the price was very reasonable and our waitress was fantastic.
Barbara Garrison
Caruthers, CA

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.