We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but terrible timing.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
559-561-7283
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food but terrible timing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were really disappointed with this restaurant. Everyone said this was a great place and in fact the food was very good for most of the people in our party. It took over an hour for the food to be delivered to our table.
Most of the people in our party had very good food. Mine was terrible- overcooked chicken in a chicken salad. Yikes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelleys88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miramichi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice, it was so good. Not fancy but really good. Fresh guacamole ,salsa and tortilla chips made daily.The meals were generous.I'd eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffMiramichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

There aren't many choices in Three Rivers. We ate here twice. The food was ok. One negative - both times we were simply pretending not to see how dirty the tables were...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caruthers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was my choice to have authentic Mexican food for our 46th anniversary during our stay at the Sequoia RV Ranch in Three Rivers, CA. Casa mendoza was a very good choice. The food was excellent, the portions huge, the price was very reasonable and our waitress was fantastic.
Barbara Garrison
Caruthers, CA

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buffynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlake, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service & food for great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Casa Mendoza is a wonderful place to eat when in Three Rivers! We live in Three Rivers & eat here often. Sometimes 3 or 4 times a week! We love everything from their breakfast items to the dinner items. Don't see exactly what you're looking for on the menu.....Just ask! If they can, they'll customize your perfect meal for you! Speaking of Breakfast....they make awesome breakfast burritos!! Huge burritos for a great price! Don't miss this quaint little restaurant when in Three Rivers!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandlbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing