We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39625 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9734   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Value Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is our second stay at the Lazy J. Beautiful settings and great rates. The rooms are clean and quiet at night. This older well maintained Motel is my favorite stay in the Three Rivers area. We'll be back. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the low water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
73
65
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

small little hotel very close to the Park..little dated but worth every penny..the grounds were beautiful, staff very friendly and gave us great recommendations on where to eat..YES..we would stay here again..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Lazy J Ranch. It is probably the best value near the Sequoia National Park. The property consists of cottages that a separate or joined. Try to get a room in one of the brick cottages that are near the rear of the property which has amazing views of the country side. There is a pool on site for relaxing after a long day on the road or a hike. The rooms are a little dated but clean. Overall, the spaciousness of the property made our stay feel very welcome. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Older property on 10 acres. Nice, clean rooms, all single story. Lovely yard with flowers, pool, play ground, rocks to climb, horse shoes and lots of trails in the back of the property. Beautiful wild flowers in meadow down to the river. Sheep and goats. Breakfast is not spectacular, but it is there. Videos to borrow in the office. The hosts and desk people were very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night and will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs up to the back of the property. Further away from the road, although we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

great location and great ranch to stay. My two kids, hubby, and I have a great family trip ever.
We love this ranch with sheep and big yard so that kids can run, run, and run. Also, this ranch has a great place to play volleyball.

Hope come back soon!

Room Tip: room near office
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I wish we had stayed longer. It is so relaxing there. The location is great, whether you want to drive to the park or just simply chill out around the property. Staff was very friendly and we would definitely recommend it. The price was fantastc too.
bear in mind that there are not many choices to eat in Three Rivers, but this is a different story.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are very happy with our experience. We stayed two nights at the cabin. It was very cozy. Cabin 1 has a separate living room space. Bedroom has amazing views & has plenty of closet/storage space. The kitchen is equipped with everything [plates, cups, forks, spoons, pots & pans]. AC & heater work great. We love that it's walking distance from the river & there are plenty of trails to take walks on. Lazy J's is pet friendly and that is a plus when traveling with my pup. We love coming here and can't wait to visit again. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. We wouldn't change anything about Lazy J's because its what makes it unique & special.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has a separate living room space. Bedroom has amazing views & has plenty of closet/stora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 39625 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9734
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy j Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Three Rivers
Lazy j Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.