We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay near Sequoia National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39625 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9734   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Cerritos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good place to stay near Sequoia National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

great location and great ranch to stay. My two kids, hubby, and I have a great family trip ever.
We love this ranch with sheep and big yard so that kids can run, run, and run. Also, this ranch has a great place to play volleyball.

Hope come back soon!

Room Tip: room near office
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
78
65
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I wish we had stayed longer. It is so relaxing there. The location is great, whether you want to drive to the park or just simply chill out around the property. Staff was very friendly and we would definitely recommend it. The price was fantastc too.
bear in mind that there are not many choices to eat in Three Rivers, but this is a different story.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are very happy with our experience. We stayed two nights at the cabin. It was very cozy. Cabin 1 has a separate living room space. Bedroom has amazing views & has plenty of closet/storage space. The kitchen is equipped with everything [plates, cups, forks, spoons, pots & pans]. AC & heater work great. We love that it's walking distance from the river & there are plenty of trails to take walks on. Lazy J's is pet friendly and that is a plus when traveling with my pup. We love coming here and can't wait to visit again. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. We wouldn't change anything about Lazy J's because its what makes it unique & special.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has a separate living room space. Bedroom has amazing views & has plenty of closet/stora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Two nights in our "cabin". Yes it was a little dated, but so comfortable. We collected our breakfast the previous evening and met the lady owner. She was lovely and showered us with oranges..lovely.
We took advantage of a drive into the mountains which supported the Sequoia trees..another plus.
If we were to improve the accommodation it would be to remove the "disposable" approach. Glasses were plastic cups and so on.
But...it was good and..we would go again

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family has been coming to the Lazy J once or twice a year for almost 30 years. In fact, for several years we held Thanksgiving there, so beautiful and relaxing is the setting. We book one of the double rooms (1 queen in one room; two queens and a sofabed in the other) that are connected by a kitchen. We pile in food, pets, kids and then hole up, hoping for rain. It's a wonderful place to do a whole lot of nothing. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Kaweah River and, when the sun is out, the view of the Sequoias is breathtaking. This last trip was right after a winter storm and Sequoia National Park was frosted with snow. Three Rivers, especially during non-summer months, is a quiet, one-street town that has really fun places to eat, should you want to go out. This is the perfect family place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here after an early season winter storm disrupted our camping plans at Lodgepole.

The rooms are pretty dated, but adequate. Fridge and microwave were helpful for traveling with kids and picnic supplies. The continental breakfast was not exciting, but not a huge deal.

Out back of the hotel is river access, with a beautiful view of the foothills.

Cabins are only about a 20 minute drive to the Sequoia entrance - rating reflects the convenience factor.

Would stay here again - reasonably priced for this area. Not luxury by any means, but a good home base to explore the foothills area, and the kids really love the open grounds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

On our way from Barstow to Sequoia NP we had a stop in Three Rivers. We planned one night but made it 2 because of the Lazy J Ranch. Very comfortable attached cabins in a serene surrounding. There was a very nice little swimming pool were we spend almost an entire day just relaxing. A complimentary breakfast was served but don't expect to much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 39625 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9734
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy j Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Three Rivers
Lazy j Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.