We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - with some drawbacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Riverfront Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Riverfront Cabins
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Riverfront Cabins to your Saves list
41541 Sierra Drive, Sequoia Kings Canyon, Three Rivers, CA   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place - with some drawbacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The management team is nice, helpful, and relaxed! The place was ok -- our family of four stayed two nights in Cabin 7. The place was clean and the proximity to the river was nice. A drawback is the proximity to other units and neighbors. You share a front porch and grill. Our neighbors spent time out there, so we really didn't/couldn't. Also it meant we were not able to park as close to our door as we'd like. The other issue was the water quality. Signs warn that the plumbing uses river water, and the management provides drinking water -- so not a big deal. However the smell of the sulfur in the water filled the room when you take a shower or have the water running to do dishes. Would be nice to invest in water filtration / water softeners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in cabin #10. First, don't let the pictures fool you. This cabin sits right next to the main road and traffic can be loud. They do not have house keeping. EVER. Except to change the linens. So, you better hope the people before you cleaned well. There is rarely ever hot water. One of the posts along the deck fell over and if not for the rope between posts it would have surely crushed my 5 year old daughter. I immediately went to the general store and told them. They didn't do anything about it so we had to tie it up with some clothesline. There is NO wifi as advertises unless you have at&t. So, since there is also no landline you're pretty much out of luck in case of emergency. Which brings me to our next issue: Around 10:30 pm on our last night the pilot light went out in the GAS fireplace. The general store was closed and no phone. We had to just open all windows, turn on the vent, and pray there was no gas filling the cabin. The only good thing about our stay was the spacious back yard with the river. Did I mention we payed $365.00 a night? Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

awesome, relaxing and serene!! cabin number six was our little chatue for 5 full days, now the water stinks and is a problem, but they give your free water!! kitchen set-up was good, bath and rooms were worakable... the peace and calm of the water and birds could not be bettter, freds little dogs come by for snacks, and the noise form the road is not that bad!!. fred,(who is always hiding from the guest) just as you said, FUN... kevin ,john, ( who keep the store jumping and they are funny! and great donuts!!) and karen,( sweet as can be and so very helpful) thanks for a lovely stay. we will BE BACK soon!!! hope to see you all again hugs the ladies, diane parker, debbie bounds, and claire casteel!

Room Tip: they r all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spend 2 nights in cabin #8, we were four adults and were very comfortable. Had everything from drinking water to roll of foil. Prior to my reservation I spoke to Fred he was very patient and answered all my questions. Planning another trip in March this time with my teenage kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I were coming from Texas to spend a portion of our honeymoon visiting Sequoia National Park. Once the government shutdown caused the parks to close we eventually had to cancel our reservation as the date for our visit drew nearer. Fred, the manager, allowed us to wait until 1 week prior to our reservation date to cancel. That gave us the flexibility to wait and see if the parks were going to open. Once we finally cancelled he gave us a full refund on our reservation deposit with no questions asked. Fred always called me back every time I had a question or concern during the planning of our trip. We're very impressed with his professionalism and the way he takes care of a customer. If we ever do get to go back to Sequoia, I will gladly book a cabin reservation with Fred.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was a little worried saying here after reading the review online, but we didn't have much choice. I can understand the bad reviews though. The closeiness to the Sequoia is the only selling point. I can see how dirt gets dragged into the cabins, but the cabins really need to see a mop more often. We spilt a drink on the floor and quickly mopped up with a towel and no joke it was black with dirt. The throw on the bed felt like it hadn't seen a washing machine in awhile. In general a little TLC would go a long way.The staff were friendly and if the cabins were cleaner we would of been much happier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed in cabin #10 with family and friends. Nice private cabin with its own private entrance to the river. A very tranquil setting where I can spend my time with my loved ones. Cabin has its own furnishings such as a fridge which is a plus. The cabin is pretty spacious with two bedrooms and a loft with 2 sets of bunk beds. The A/C worked great! I would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRFC41541, Manager at Sequoia Riverfront Cabins, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay! We hope that will have a future opportunity to welcome you back!
Your comments will be shared with our staff.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Riverfront Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Riverfront Cabins

Address: 41541 Sierra Drive, Sequoia Kings Canyon, Three Rivers, CA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have various cabins that sleep from 2 persons up to 10 persons. All cabins are located on the river, offering river and mountain views.We are located on Highway 198,6 Miles from the entrance to the Sequoia National Park in Three Rivers, CA. The Sequoia Riverfront Cabins is only minutes from Kings Canyon National Park, Lake Kaweah, and the Giant Forest Museum. Just a short drive will take you to Sequoia College, and area shopping..., private access to the back yard and the river.Mini Cabin(#3):One room, featuring one double size bed, small seating area, TV, A/C, refrigerator, microwave and private bath,Small outdoor seating with BBQ.Standard Cabin(4,5):One room, featuring one queen size bed, small seating area, TV, A/C, refrigerator, microwave and private bath, Small outdoor seating with BBQ.Cabin with kitchen(#2):Our small cabin with kitchen features one room only with one queen size bed, a small seating area, TV, A/C, attached kitchen with small dining table. Small outdoor seating with BBQ.Cabins with kitchen and balcony 4 beds ( 6,7,8,9 )These cabins are larger and do have additional a private balcony and a small bedroom upstairs with one dbl. bed and two single beds. Sleeps max. 6 pers.These cabins feature a downstairs living area with one bed (queen or king sized). There is also a seating area, satellite TV (premiere satellite), A/C and private balcony or large wooden deck (#9)Attached is a kitchen and a dining table. Private bath with shower. There is also a loft with one double sized bed and two single beds suited for 4 persons . Outdoor seating with BBQ .Cabin-Suite (#1) for 4 persons:Charming suite, futuring one bed room with one queen bed and a large living room with comfortable seating areas, including pull-out sleeper sofa, TV, VCR, A/C, attached kitchen and dining table. Small deck with BBQ, and seating.Large Family Cabin (# 10) for 10 persons : Two-Bed Room River Front Cabin with private back yard and loft .This cabin is our largest river front cabin, it accommodates up to 10 people.There are two bedrooms located in the main floor with one queen sized bed in each bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sequoia Riverfront Cabins Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Riverfront Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.