We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Riverfront Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Riverfront Cabins
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Riverfront Cabins to your Saves list
41541 Sierra Drive, Sequoia Kings Canyon, Three Rivers, CA   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just what I needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here. I really cant beleive people would complain about these cute little cabins. Its in the perfect location, within walking distance from a gas station and about a 2-5 min drive to a grocery store. It was relaxing and peacful and the people were friendly. I only gave a 4 on cleanliness because dirt would get tracked in from walking down to the river. BUT that is expected with RIVER FRONT cabins. All in all I was amazed at all the amenities that it provided. I camp alot so I pack alot of stuff. When we received our key and walked in we noticed the pots, pans, plates, cups, napkins, utensils, towels, TP, ETC were already stocked and ready to go! I rearly used the stuff I packed! Was a wonderful weekend and I cant wait to go back again and again and again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRFC41541, Manager at Sequoia Riverfront Cabins, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review Sequoia Riverfront Cabins. We truly appreciate that our guests provide feedback on their experiences at our property. We realize that there are many places to choose from for accommodations in Sequoia National Park and are happy you picked Sequoia Riverfront Cabins !

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you as our guest. Your comments will be shared with our staff.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are looking for a dusty and noisy place to stay, this is the place…not even mentioning two homeless coming to your backyard share the BBQ grill with you.
The cabin is right on the road side, so it is very dusty and noisy when cars passing by.The air condition is very old too.

Horrible place. Big mistake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Love staying in the RiverFront Cabins thanks again..hug rooms, very clean, nice riverfront property few miles from Sequioa National Park main entrance.. i would highly reommend and when back in Sequoia will to this hotel. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRFC41541, Manager at Sequoia Riverfront Cabins, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Sequoia Riverfront Cabins, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Cant believe people have complained about this hotel! I visited here in march 2012 and i'm booking again for 2014. I visited here with my In-Laws in which we booked a two bedroom cabin which was very spacious with a large deck, dining area and full kitchen (toaster, microwave, utensils, full-sized fridge, oven ), living room, and a loft.
In-laws had smaller cabin with balcony and nice view of the river.
The cabin was so clean, comfortable, all the amenities were provided, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we really enjoyed the beautiful river area. It was very nice to be out all day and come back to the peace and quiet of this place . It really felt like a home away from home. The complimentary wi-fi was a huge bonus given that many hotels charge a fee per day.
Overall an excellent hotel and with definitely be booking again and again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfect place to stay! If you decide to go to Sequoia National Park or King's canyon.
The room was cute with a vaulted ceiling and very nice view of the river.
Nice small balcony on river side of cabin, good layout for cooking.Sitting area by the water was nice. Close to river and country atmosphere were quiet and relaxing.
Lots of birds different kind ,quails ,deer also saw a bobcat.My son caught three fish barbecued it, was good. He can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family of 5 plus my parents stayed here in July. I was a little worried beforehand because of the reviews on this site and others so I emailed Rose with lots of questions about a month before our trip. Rose was very helpful and alleviated all of my concerns. We stayed in the largest of the cabins which sleeps 10 - 2 rooms on the ground floor with a queen bed in each, a queen/full size futon in the living room and two bunkbeds in an overhead loft. You pick up the key to the cabin at the Kaweah General Store and the large cabin is located literally just down the street. It was very clean inside and seemed very well stocked with towels, pillows, blankets and dishes/ kitchen appliances. There were even little packs of coffee and mini shampoos and soaps -- just like at a hotel. Rose let me know there was no maid service and that was fine for us. You are advised not to drink the water from the taps, so we were provided 2 gallons of water that were already cooled inside the refrigerator. Rose said we could get more if needed from the store, but we didn't run out. The Kaweah River is located just a few feet from the back of the cabin. It was a great view! At the time we were there, the river was too rapid for my kids to jump in but it was still nice to be so close. The backyard also had a badminton/volleyball net, barbecue grill and lots of deck chairs. A closet also contained a washer and dryer, but we didn't use so not sure if they were operational.

We brought most of our food with us but also made a trip to the Village Market which is located within walking distance from the cabin. There we picked up perishibles like milk and ground beef. I also need to mention that the cabin had 2 a/c wall units which kept the temperature inside very, very comfortable and cool.

The cabin was within 5 miles to the entrance to the park so that was very convenient. Lake Kaweah is also very close but it didn't seem to have a designated beach or picnic area. Mostly we saw lots of boats at the marina area and some swimmers off the boat launch areas. I wasn't comfortable letting my young kids go swimming there so we didn't visit the Lake.

The only real drawbacks for us were that the cabin is located right off the main street of Three Rivers so traffic noise was an issue one night. Also, on the website, the cabin description says there is a half bathroom in the loft with a sink and toilet. There isn't. So one bathroom for 7 people was a challenge. Also on the website, it mentions a rec room for guests. But this bigger cabin is not located near the other smaller cabins so we never saw that rec room.

Other than those minor things, we really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Make sure you communicate with Rose to ensure you will have everything you need/expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California / San Pedro
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

SEQUOIA RIVERFRONT CABINS. Three Rivers, CA on the Kaweah river, below the entrance to Sequoia National Park, a few are rustic "old fashioned" cabins ( # 1 - 2 & 3 ) not yet rebuilt and some are newly built cabins all located on the river in a rustic rural wild setting. (no paved parking lot) I would have been happy in the old cabins. Our friends where in old # 3. We had newly rebuilt # 5. Our room was brand new, small, tight & clean & adequate. A nice window on the river side that we left open all night. We had a Queen bed. Flat screen TV on wall if you need it. My wife did not like the pedestal sink in bath. No place to put anything! I took a night stand and put it in the bathroom for her. Tile and wood floors. Could use a small carpet to get sand off of feet! All rooms had chairs & tables behind them on river side. Some rooms had Barbeques. A common area room with microwave, treadmill etc. A common area fire pit & chairs with a supply of fire wood on a patio overlooking river. (bring Lighter fluid and paper & mabye a hatchet?), Picnic tables, A very nice rustic get away to nature. Especially if you are former Idahoan's who live in LA like we do. Some decent restaurants are nearby. I will review a Mexican place called "Serrano's" down river and a River side Diner / Bar called "River View" upriver separately. Note: It is located just outside the entrance to Sequoia National Park. Lots of white water rafters going by as we sat outside here and at the "River View Restaurant & Lounge (Sports bar menu). We enjoyed the sound of the river, watching the rafters go by and the spring bloom. Cost was $97.90 a night double occupancy Queen bed on 06.07.2011. Three Rivers, Ca was a great overnight stop on our journey to Fish Camp at the south entrance to Yosemite! The web site is, ( Sequoiarivercabins.com ) Check in is at the Kaweah General Store. NOTE: Check your room key number. They gave me the wrong keys and it is a bit of a drive back to the store. Also, be sure and ask for your free room bag ice and bottled water for drinking available at the General store. The room water in Bath is river water and should probably not be drank. I was not told this at checking. This is not a fancy place! It is a bit rustic with well worn grounds. We liked it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia Riverfront Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Riverfront Cabins

Address: 41541 Sierra Drive, Sequoia Kings Canyon, Three Rivers, CA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have various cabins that sleep from 2 persons up to 10 persons. All cabins are located on the river, offering river and mountain views.We are located on Highway 198,6 Miles from the entrance to the Sequoia National Park in Three Rivers, CA. The Sequoia Riverfront Cabins is only minutes from Kings Canyon National Park, Lake Kaweah, and the Giant Forest Museum. Just a short drive will take you to Sequoia College, and area shopping..., private access to the back yard and the river.Mini Cabin(#3):One room, featuring one double size bed, small seating area, TV, A/C, refrigerator, microwave and private bath,Small outdoor seating with BBQ.Standard Cabin(4,5):One room, featuring one queen size bed, small seating area, TV, A/C, refrigerator, microwave and private bath, Small outdoor seating with BBQ.Cabin with kitchen(#2):Our small cabin with kitchen features one room only with one queen size bed, a small seating area, TV, A/C, attached kitchen with small dining table. Small outdoor seating with BBQ.Cabins with kitchen and balcony 4 beds ( 6,7,8,9 )These cabins are larger and do have additional a private balcony and a small bedroom upstairs with one dbl. bed and two single beds. Sleeps max. 6 pers.These cabins feature a downstairs living area with one bed (queen or king sized). There is also a seating area, satellite TV (premiere satellite), A/C and private balcony or large wooden deck (#9)Attached is a kitchen and a dining table. Private bath with shower. There is also a loft with one double sized bed and two single beds suited for 4 persons . Outdoor seating with BBQ .Cabin-Suite (#1) for 4 persons:Charming suite, futuring one bed room with one queen bed and a large living room with comfortable seating areas, including pull-out sleeper sofa, TV, VCR, A/C, attached kitchen and dining table. Small deck with BBQ, and seating.Large Family Cabin (# 10) for 10 persons : Two-Bed Room River Front Cabin with private back yard and loft .This cabin is our largest river front cabin, it accommodates up to 10 people.There are two bedrooms located in the main floor with one queen sized bed in each bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sequoia Riverfront Cabins Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Riverfront Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.