We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I owned it!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The River Jewel Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The River Jewel Suites
Save Saved
You added The River Jewel Suites to your Saves list
43325 C Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$200 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Welland, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish I owned it!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent only 1 night in the Sequoia Charm room and it was the best night we spent on our vacation. We arrived at 2:00 and were planning on going to Sequoia National Park but changed our minds. We decided to go to town and get a few bottles of wine and some food and laid around all day on the river banks and in the river. The place has the most amazing views of the river and the room was immaculate. I loved the decor so much I am designing my basement in my home to reflect the same type of style. I would have recommended the place to all of my friends and would not hesitate to return!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I just spent Memorial Day Weekend at The River Jewel in the Kaweah Suite. A short drive from Sequoia National Park (beautiful!). A very comfortable suite (great bed, amazing double-shower). GORGEOUS PROPERTY / BACKYARD! Just to be able to spend our days with a morning hike in the national park, afternoons back at The River Jewel relaxing on the large rocks out in the river, or on lounge chairs under an umbrella on the banks, to grill outdoors for dinner, and enjoy wine/cheese by the fire pit under a gorgeously starry sky - this was a little slice of heaven! We didn't want to leave!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This place is perfect !!! The owners are extemely friendly and the room has everything you could need (including your own river just outside!!) We stayed in "Sequoia Charm" and it is so quirky which appealed to me. We would definately come back here and spend longer. The 'We Three Bakery' across the street is a great way to start your day exploring Sequoia/ King's Canyon National Parks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Well, we spent three weeks in August travelling California and this was the best place we stayed. We arrived with intentions of using our room as a base to explore Sequoia np each day, but had serious trouble pulling ourselves away from the room and the river! Just a really special place to unwind, there is something magical about swimming in the river and listening to the rush of the water when you go to bed. We stayed in Kaweah Gem - amazing bathroom with dual shower heads! The owners left us alone and it was very private, even with another couple staying upstairs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was our first real vacation outing with the kidlet (she's 8) in the grand tradition of family road trips. We flew to Calf. and this was our first stop. Totally amazing stay in the sequoia room. The room was spacious and comfy, and owners even included a fabulous nature kit for kids, just for her -- she was thrilled. We had a great balcony with a perfect view of the river outside. So gorgeous. The kidlet loved swimming there as well. Each night we were lulled into dreamland by the sound of the rushing water. Small kitchenette, microwave, coffee, minifridge included. Board games, card games, and a chance encounter with Berkeley, the great leaning dog of the sequoias = mucho awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I am writing this sitting on the terrace of the Kaweah Gem suite looking out on the river still fresh from a swim. The mountain view is glorious and there are butterflies and humming birds flitting past. We slept like logs last night in the wonderfully comfortable bed and thanks to the excellent air con as it is very hot here. The accommodation is beautifully presented, very private and has every comfort. Dining options are limited in Three Rivers so we stocked up on drinks, salads and cooked chicken at the local market - our room has a tiny kitchen with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. An exceptional place, well worth every dollar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are looking to enjoy the beauty and magic of Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks, you could not find a better spot in the foothills than the River Jewel. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and found it to be ideal. Forego the hotel chains and spend a few more dollars to really enjoy the surrounding mountains and drink in the river that flows just outside. Quiet, peaceful, and comfortable. And the owners are fantastic people as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The River Jewel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Jewel Suites

Address: 43325 C Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Sequoia National Park, in the quaint town of Three Rivers, experience the serenity only nature can provide at The River Jewel Suites. A romantic getaway awaits you in our newly appointed riverfront Suites. Each suite has a kitchenette, California King Sized Bed, and private patio or balcony with amazing river & mountain views. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The River Jewel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.