We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The River Jewel Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The River Jewel Suites
43325 C Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$200 (USD)
keevz
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

I don't normally write reviews but felt compelled to do so for the River Jewel. We stayed in the Sequoia Charm for three nights in April. We wanted to use Three Rivers as a base for hikes in the Sequoia. The room itself is rather special, large (more like an apartment) and delightfully decorated. The large balcony (complete with BBQ and loungers) overlooked the river and was a wonderful place to eat and relax. Diana herself was charming and had ensured the 'little touches' that made our stay so special. I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My friends and I decided on this hidden beauty place they call "Three Rivers" and came across "the River Jewel" as our lodging resort as it was recommended to me by a couple of my colleagues. The entire experience was fantastic and we loved every minute. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY.*
It is the most luxurious spot to stay in Three Rivers yet has a "cabin in the woods" feel. We were able to fish at our lodge. Fifteen steps away from our room was the river and beautiful waterfalls. We went on hikes to "Morro rock" and "crystal cave." We also lounged and BBQ'd at our lodge and picked fresh grapes and blackberries by the water. We even called office and asked for butter as we forgot it after barbecuing and they brought it to us. All kidding all three of us agreed our sleep felt like REM sleep.
Our hosts went above and beyond to accommodate us. They provided us with snacks, bicycles to ride and secret "hot spots" ideas to see tourists always miss. Room was immaculate and we were pleased with all aspects of this decision. We only stayed two nights but left feeling exhilarated BETTER THAN THERAPY.
We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful vacation or merely a romantic one weekend getaway. It took us less than a three hour drive from LA.

<will post photos later>

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Our Honeymoon stay this past weekend at The River Jewel was outstanding!! Our room (the Kaweah Gem) was so comfortable & had absolutely everything we could have needed. We arrived to a flickering candle and a basket of wine complete with crystal stemware and a beautiful card of congratulations from our hosts, Larry & Diana Jules. The sound of the river just out our back door was such a peaceful & relaxing sound to fall asleep & wake up to. The views are amazing! River access is quick & easy. Walk to the bakery up the street or take a short drive into town for more restaurants. (We recommend The Gateway Restaurant if you're looking for something truly romantic & delicious!) My husband & I will return again & again to The River Jewel as well as recommend it to all of our friends. Don't have any hesitation about booking your stay at this lovely, secluded spot. You won't regret it! Jeff & Melissa, Fresno CA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

This was the most wonderful place to relax and enjoy the fresh mountain air. It has an eclectic mountain vibe vis-à-vis stunning view of the Kaweah river and surrounding mountains. With a beautiful quiet porch and serene atmosphere, I would recommend The River Jewel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

This gateway to Sequoia rental was fabulous. I recommend that you plan to spend an extra night here to explore the property. The accommodations were comfortable, yet fresh like new. The immediate surrounding area was extremely inviting. Had it been warmer, we would have swam in the backyard river. Bring in everything that you need to sustain yourself and move in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The River Jewel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Jewel Suites

Address: 43325 C Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Sequoia National Park, in the quaint town of Three Rivers, experience the serenity only nature can provide at The River Jewel Suites. A romantic getaway awaits you in our newly appointed riverfront Suites. Each suite has a kitchenette, California King Sized Bed, and private patio or balcony with amazing river & mountain views. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The River Jewel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The River Jewel Suites to your Saves list