We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good. Fully agree with the excellent reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good. Fully agree with the excellent reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad I read the good reviews for this place and made a stop here. They really have excellent food at reasonable prices. The lady who runs the place was also very generous. We bought a takeaway frozen clam chowder soup and she offered to lend us a nice big bowl to heat up the soup in the microwave. I agree it has the best food at Three Rivers.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sugarland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what you. Would think”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This shop is small and quaint. The food was very fresh and delicious. I had read so much about them prior to arriving, I. Felt lik we were good friends. We were not disappointed. Had food for all, even our vegetarian family members. Food very unique. Will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I advise you to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stop here when going in or out Sequoia NP! Great subs and very very nice people serving you. we advise #1 on the list, Buffalo Bill. But the other subs are also delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SO fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you are going to sequoia you need to stop off here and pick up your lunch for the day. Myself and my boyfriend loved this place we both had either a salad or a sandwich made to go and they were DELICIOUS! Unfortunately they don't open until 10am so we bought our sandwiches the night before to bring with us on our hike. The ladies who work there are so friendly too. I would really recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Places like this are why subway won't conquer the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What to say? Great range and quality. Nice people. Good service. Competitive pricing. Locals all use it. Superb.

Absolutely recommend it - one of the best deli type restaurants I have ever been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.