We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwiches Ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
+1 559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Milwaukee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

On our way home from the Sequoias we decided we wanted a sandwich. Sierra Subs and Sandwiches was the first place we came upon and WOW was it a good find! They offer a unique selection of sandwiches with vegetarian choices galore. All three of us exclaimed, "That was the best sandwich I have ever eaten!." Sadly, I was just visiting the state and will only be able to dream and drool of going back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    22
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenbush, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Outstanding muffaletta and Greek salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

There is nothing not to like about this place. Staff really was helpful and professional. Great food, salad and soup choices. Grab your food and sit on tables overlooking the river. The only downside is this place closes at 6 PM

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to EAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food is absolutely fantastic. The owners of The River Jewel sent us to SSS and we were not disappointed. Fantastic service, outstanding sandwiches for the meat eater or vegetarian and vegan. The soups were great as well, especially the split pea and asparagus bisque. We ate there twice the first day! Gourmet sauces and spreads on high quality breads with tons of fresh spinach and tomatoes made this place oh so memorable. And, chocolate chip cookies made in house with real butter. Heavenly!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Phenomenal sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stumbled into this little deli after a day in Sequoia Park and were impressed with a great sandwich (chicken, avocado, mozarella in pesto sauce), friendly service at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Not too many choice for decent meals in Three Rivers. Found this place and had a wonderful sandwich. The shop seems to be run by the owners and they're friendly and helpful. Interesting food not the same old sandwich place. Vegetarian friendly and highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.