We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great staff and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went here after it was recomended by the owners of our guest house and we were not disappointed. Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming and the food was to die for! It was fresh, well cooked, and tasted divine. Would thoroughly recommend stopping off here if you are in Three Rivers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    78
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bakersfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great little cafe to stop at on way back from sequoia site seeing. I had the Cindy's cherry falls chicken sandwich which was really good. Great stop if passing through three rivers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wish we had one close to us !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Sequoia National Park with our daughter and her family who had been here before. I am so glad we did. The Muffuletta sandwich I had was delicious. I was curious about the olive spread and they were quick offer me a sample before ordering. It was a very big sandwich and I was sorry to have to leave almost half of it since it was very hot and we had no cooler with us. We sat at the picnic tables outside to eat. They also had Pepsi products in the cooler and fountain Coke which pleased both me and my husband. I hope to go back there again someday but it is a long way from Illinois.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Closed Monday's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Luckily we stopped for lunch on a Sunday. I didn't realize they were closed on Monday so if we would have arrived on a Monday we would have had to figure something else out in the small town of Three Rivers.

The restaurant is conveniently located right next to a gas station so we got too things done at once on our way to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP.

Lunch was good! They serve normal deli food, sandwiches etc. But they had a lot choices & the food was fresh. A good stop on your way into the park

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Quick and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you're looking for a quick but healthy and delicious meal after a busy day, this is your spot. Everything is made to order, so the food is fresh and can be accommodated to your tastes. There's a wide selection with specials for each day.
There's only counter service but there are several shaded tables outside if you choose to eat on the premises.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.