We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
+1 559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Quick and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you're looking for a quick but healthy and delicious meal after a busy day, this is your spot. Everything is made to order, so the food is fresh and can be accommodated to your tastes. There's a wide selection with specials for each day.
There's only counter service but there are several shaded tables outside if you choose to eat on the premises.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    22
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

There are few places to eat in Three Rivers. After a day in Sequoia National Park we were hungry and needed a quick meal.

My wife is a vegetarian. We both are allergic to dairy and I have some other food allergies.

Sierra Subs was very accommodating. The servers who were there were well-versed in vegetarianism and veganism (hey, this is California, after all).

We took our sandwiches back to the motel (they have only outdoor eating and it was in the lower 90s when we were there). The subs were delicious.

I wish we had a place like that here in Arkansas.

If we ever go back to Three Rivers we'll be sure and eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ordered two hamburgers. Big, juicy and delicious! Many options of additions to the burgers. Reasonable prices. Friendly people. Small space, but outside tables available.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down- the best choice is the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you are looking for a really delicious, creative salad and sandwich for lunch this is your destination. On route to Yosemite, there are not many good choices for anyone who really cares about what they eat. But Sierra does an EXCELLENT job. thank you for being the oasis is in a desert of fast food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had two meals here and both times were excellent fresh food. We were surprised at how great our meals were at this spot. We'll come here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.