We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant - great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

There are few places to eat in Three Rivers. After a day in Sequoia National Park we were hungry and needed a quick meal.

My wife is a vegetarian. We both are allergic to dairy and I have some other food allergies.

Sierra Subs was very accommodating. The servers who were there were well-versed in vegetarianism and veganism (hey, this is California, after all).

We took our sandwiches back to the motel (they have only outdoor eating and it was in the lower 90s when we were there). The subs were delicious.

I wish we had a place like that here in Arkansas.

If we ever go back to Three Rivers we'll be sure and eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    73
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ordered two hamburgers. Big, juicy and delicious! Many options of additions to the burgers. Reasonable prices. Friendly people. Small space, but outside tables available.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hands down- the best choice is the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you are looking for a really delicious, creative salad and sandwich for lunch this is your destination. On route to Yosemite, there are not many good choices for anyone who really cares about what they eat. But Sierra does an EXCELLENT job. thank you for being the oasis is in a desert of fast food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had two meals here and both times were excellent fresh food. We were surprised at how great our meals were at this spot. We'll come here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were on a drive thru the Park from Reedley to Fresno and had limited time for lunch. We chose Sierra Subs from the TA list. We had three different sandwiches; each one was excellent. The service was friendly and efficient, and there was a clean restroom. We were quite pleased with our choice; thanks to those of you who previously reviewed it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.