We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down- the best choice is the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
+1 559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hands down- the best choice is the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you are looking for a really delicious, creative salad and sandwich for lunch this is your destination. On route to Yosemite, there are not many good choices for anyone who really cares about what they eat. But Sierra does an EXCELLENT job. thank you for being the oasis is in a desert of fast food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had two meals here and both times were excellent fresh food. We were surprised at how great our meals were at this spot. We'll come here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria OR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were on a drive thru the Park from Reedley to Fresno and had limited time for lunch. We chose Sierra Subs from the TA list. We had three different sandwiches; each one was excellent. The service was friendly and efficient, and there was a clean restroom. We were quite pleased with our choice; thanks to those of you who previously reviewed it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Heading into Park and need a fast and delicious meal?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The sandwiches are all freshly crafted with quality ingredients and DELISH! A must if you're going to picnic in the Park and need some good grub ;-). You will not be disappointed!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

All I can say is that the Vegetarian Stinger was AMAZING. So amazing, I had it two days in a row. We learned from Antoinette at Antoinette's Coffee and Goodies, that a young couple owns Sierra Subs and Salads and that their menu iss inventive and delicious. We went over and ordered some sandwiches and wow. So temptingly delicious that I thought about swiping a paper menu so I could recreate the Stinger at home.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.