We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading into Park and need a fast and delicious meal?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Heading into Park and need a fast and delicious meal?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The sandwiches are all freshly crafted with quality ingredients and DELISH! A must if you're going to picnic in the Park and need some good grub ;-). You will not be disappointed!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    73
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

All I can say is that the Vegetarian Stinger was AMAZING. So amazing, I had it two days in a row. We learned from Antoinette at Antoinette's Coffee and Goodies, that a young couple owns Sierra Subs and Salads and that their menu iss inventive and delicious. We went over and ordered some sandwiches and wow. So temptingly delicious that I thought about swiping a paper menu so I could recreate the Stinger at home.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Definitely check this place out if you're in the area. Try the hollywood sandwich! Delicious! And the owners were super friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The reviews are right, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stopped by here for lunch because of all of the reviews on Tripadvisor. This is a great sandwhich shop with an off the chart menu. They have several specialty sandwiches, salads, burgers and today, they had 4 homemade soups. It took us several minutes to decide what we wanted becasue everything looked great. We ended up with the muffalato sandwich (my wife says it was one of the best she has ever had) and I had one of the specials of the day (the cuban pressed sandwich). We both made the right choice. Both sandwiches were juicy, full of goodness and packed with meat. I los had the jamaican jerk red bean soup. That was delicious. I wish they had this type of sandwich shop where we live. I want to try everything on the menu. If you are traveling through the area on the way up to Sequoia National Park or staying here, you must try this place. We will probably have dinner there tonight too (they close at 6:00 so I best hurry up).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlake, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches, salads & soups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Living in Three Rivers we frequent Sierra Subs. The food is fresh, the staff is wonderful & all at a great value! Don't see exactly what you want on the menu...they're happy to customize your perfect sandwich! We love this place!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Subs and Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.