We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low value for your money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
43000 Sierra Drive (Hwy 198), P.O.Box 145, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Low value for your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

We have been to sequoia motel for one night. The room was pretty and cleaned up but we have paid (79$ + tax) a lot beyond its value. The bathroom had rust, not was hair dryer, not there was refrigerator and the air conditioner was much noisy one.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
22
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2004

We enjoyed our visit! We wished we had made time
for an extra night. The cabin was charming and cozy...
complete with dishes,staples, a log in the fireplace, and
coffee for the morning. The grounds and gardens were
beautiful, the price was reasonable, and the staff was
very friendly. We are definately going to return, with
the family this time and for a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2004

We stayed there for one night in October 2002. We stayed in a really charming cabin and the location was unreal. It makes such a change from chain motels. It's so much better to stay somewhere you remember fondly two years later rather than somewhere you forget five minutes after you left!!
We ate at the Noisy Bird restaurant down the road which was cheap and friendly if a bit hit and miss.
Have a look at Slick Rock Park just down the road, it's lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2004

We just returned from a trip West and we found our
room at the Sequoia Motel to be very clean and the
bed was comfortable. It was a pretty basic room
(no telephone and minimal towels and furniture).
However, the owner was very friendly and helpful.
Nice pool and chairs for sitting outside. For me,
cleanliness is what it's all about and the Sequoia
Motel fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2004

A bit expensive for the value. The only hotel we found overpriced (92$) in our 17 days trip in west USA. Dont know other prices in Three Rivers. Nice welcome. June 2004.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2004

So-so place. Kind of unfriendly management. Not accommodative to any minor requests. Pool was not heated. It wasn't an awful place, but I'm will stay at many other places before this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2004

Sequoia Motel has it all. Clean, comfortable, charmingingly decorated rooms and cabins. Beautiful, natural grounds where you can sit on the patio or on the grass, read a book, and listen to the birds sing and the river flow. Chris and Tom, the owners, are friendly and accommodating down to loaning you their wine glasses. It's conveniently located to restaurants, stores, the ice cream/candy store, and Sequoia Nat'l Park. Truly a lovely place to unwind and enjoy life. All that and good rates too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

Also Known As:
Sequoia Motel In 3 Rivers
Sequoia Motel In Three Rivers Hotel
Sequoia Motel In Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel
Address: 43000 Sierra Drive (Hwy 198), P.O.Box 145, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming combination of motel rooms and cabins. Just 4 miles form the gate of Sequoia Park. Come relax and enjoy the flower gardens and swimming pool after a great day of exploring Three Rivers and Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park. Tom and Chris make every effort to make your stay a memorable one. Sequoia Motel is featured in the French travel guidebook 'Le Guide du Routard'. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers to your Saves list