We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground with river front camp sites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Solvang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great campground with river front camp sites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I would rate this campground an 8 out of 10. There was lots of shade and the swimming hole was great. The beach area had lots of grass. We stayed in camp site 26 which is one of the better sites. There was a great fire pit and wood deck. Plus we only had neighbors on one side. Other nice sites were 32, 52 and 55 for river front; and 22 and 31 in the upper loop. Negatives were there was no camp store at camp ground and no bbq's on camp sites; many sites (but not all) had fire pits but with no grates. The weather was super hot--hotter than other spots near 3 Rivers--think this location may hold the heat in. We ran the a/c 24/7.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HSV AR
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Beautiful park; camping along the river was wonderful! Location very convenient to Sequoia NP. The staff was VERY helpful. WiFi worked well from our spot; heard that it was spotty in others. Verizon service NOT available. The bathhouse is a long way from the RV sites....but they are planning to build a new one. From what we heard from the many repeat guests, is that the owners are continually improving and upgrading the park.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We loved our stay at Sequoia RV Ranch. The area was clean and beautiful. We had a spot right on the river. The kids loved running around and we enjoyed campfires by the river at night. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We will always look forward to staying here again. One of the best rv parks in the Sequoia area. Not some huge rv resort but a quaint rustic location that offers a real camping experience next to a great little river. Very beautiful in the spring. Too cold in early spring to go in the swimming hole up river, but would definitely go there in the summer. Close to the park enterance, close to fuel supplies, a great market and some restaurants. We loved this place! Great camping experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

My family and I stayed at Sequoia RV Ranch as a base camp for trips to Sequoia NP, and it was great! The campground is located in a beautiful location adjacent to a small river, and the riverfront sites are particularly nice. The campground is clean, well-maintained, and has plenty of room for the kids to play or ride bikes. Hook-ups were excellent and trouble-free. We weren't impressed with the bath house, but then again we had no need to use it. The campground hosts are very friendly and helpful. My wife and I both agreed that we will definitely stay here on our next trip to Sequoia/King's Canyon NPs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

We recently stayed at Sequoia RV Ranch. Very quiet and peaceful - you can hear the sound of the river running even from the spots that are not right on the river.

The campground staff was so friendly and the everyone in the campground was too. The other campers were very nice. The park was very clean. Very nice family atmosphere.

I read the other reviews here before I posted mine. We did not find the problem with "dog poop" the weekend we were there. There were quite a few dogs there (large and small) and I NEVER saw any signs of it left on the ground. I have also run in to people that don't pick up after their dogs (even at dog shows), it is most unpleasant to say the least.

Over all great weekend will go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Had a amazing time with my family, the kids had a blast at the swimming hole and we enjoyed the peace. A lovely place to stay if you are looking to stay away form the over crowded camp sites with no room. will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I've never run into this problem at an RV campground before. Lots of dogs, and I only ever saw one camper picking up after her dog. Some sites were downright stinky all over. My site had a reeking pile right next to the picnic table! I don't want to have to spend any part of my vacation picking up other people's dog's excrement. Why should I? The park could help out by putting up signs and even stations with poop bags and pooper scoopers. Or carve out an area designated for doing doggie business, and keep it cleaned up. They could also have their staff check empty campsites and do clean-up. It's a shame to have this problem at a park that is otherwise lovely, especially the riverfront sites.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
15.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
1.7 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#3 of 10 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.