We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a river front site, with a lot of trees. This campground is quite secluded, about 4 miles from the main road up to Sequoia. It is very peaceful and nicely done. The swimming hole was great, and the water was quite warm when we were there in late July. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bathroom facilities are basic, but clean. WiFi was a little spotty, but mostly worked fine. No cell phone reception with T-Mobile or AT&T, not sure about others. Would certainly come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We enjoy hearing that you feel Sequoia RV Ranch provided a peaceful camping experience for you. That's our hope for everyone that camps with us. Our manager and staff work hard to help maintain the type of environment where our campers can relax and leave feeling refreshed. Thanks for sharing your experience. We do hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here over the last weekend (July 17-20). The spaces were nice and everyone was very friendly. Unfortunately beyond their control, there was a major power outage, which included one of the overhead power lines actually catching fire. Luckily no one was hurt, but my children were pretty freaked out, so we cut our trip short and left. I later received an email from them telling me they were refunding me a portion my money for the inconvenience. We will definitely be returning to stay here! Its a pretty short drive to the entrance of the Sequoia's, then its about an hour to reach the General Sherman Tree. The river that flowed by the campsites was very nice, and my kids absolutely loved the swimming hole, which although we are in a drought was fairly deep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Your review is so appreciated. Our manager and staff were so empathetic to the campers that had to experience the power glitch. We have worked hard to make sure that things like this don't happen and we've had little support from the utility company. We are proud of our staff that handled the situation in a professional manner and we are so happy to hear that you'll be camping with us again. The fall and spring are especially nice times to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatay, ca.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My elderly parents booked a "river front" site but upon arrival found the North Fork of the Kaweah river was merely a shallow creek in the summer (drought conditions this year). They were disappointed as a result. My wife and I had a better campsite under some oak trees. Most of the RV sites are adjacent to each other so you need to expect to "see your neighbors close up." The creek swimming hole was OK as lots of kids and parents enjoyed it to escape the hot weather. It was very warm last week (about 105 degrees), so anyone without a shade tree was hurting.

The staff was very polite and accommodated our request for a shady site only 2 days ahead of time so we were very pleased. Thanks to the great staff for this!.

The small town of Three Rivers is about two miles from the RV Park. Be sure to stock up if you plan to stay a few days so you won't have to drive there unless you must. A few restaurants, gas stations and other amenities are available in town.,

The RV park is about 10 miles from the South entrance to Sequoia National Park so allow extra time to visit it if you plan to go there. Most of the best attractions in the park are at least 30-45 minutes away.

I think if it was not for the summer heat, we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a shady site in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your shady site. We do all that we can to make your camping experience enjoyable, however the drought, heat and less than normal river flow is a variable which we obviously have no control. The swimming hole is a welcome respite from the heat and we are blessed in that it is spring fed and maintains a nice level in spite of the drought conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was an amazing, scenic, quiet place. But you want specifics:
1. Staff was very, very helpful and friendly
2. Location beautiful and convenient to Sequoia National Park
3. Bathroom showers are located by the private residences/trailers, so not very convenient. You need quarters to use shower.
4. Very inadequate on laundry. Every other park we've stayed at with this number of sites had at least 4 washers and 4 dryers. There was a working washer but no working dryer, which is not their fault. (Who hasn't suffered appliance issues?) But if there were adequate numbers...or even a clothesline--you get it. I ended up washing some items in a bucket.
5. Office is closed at 5, so you need to make sure you purchase firewood by then.
6. Horseshoe pit can only be played during office hours, which is not when most tourists want to play.
7. Swimming hole is not appropriate for kids who are most likely to swallow the water due to bacterial infections common to this type of water.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
So pleased to hear that you loved the location, the staff and the proximity of our campground to Sequoia National Park. We just installed the washer and dryer last month, as our campers were making requests for that feature, but have had trouble getting service to work out the kinks of the new installation. We are not aware of any complaints about bacterial infections from our swimming hole. Even in severe drought when the river is running low, we have fresh water from an underground spring that feeds into the swimming area which keeps the water from becoming stagnate. Swallowing water from any river, stream, lake (or even a chlorinated pool) is not wise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here for a few nights on our California RV road trip - it was a very relaxing location, clean and welcoming. We arrived after closing but our site was ready and waiting.
Great swimming hole, get a riverside site if you can.
Crazy amount of Woodpeckers!!
Fantastic value, friendly staff, great for access to Sequoia National Park.

Room Tip: Get a riverside site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are so glad that you were able to relax while camping with us. We enjoy meeting visitors from all around the world who choose to stay at Sequoia RV Ranch while visiting the National Park. Even though California is experiencing a drought, we are fortunate to have a spring fed swimming hole in which to cool off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Checked into Sequoia RV Ranch after driving cross country from VA in 3 days. We checked in after the office was closed and found our site with no problem. Our party had sites 24 & 25. The only issue with sites were the site 23 and 24 are very close together and the awning of one trailer came close to hitting the other. Other than that this rv park is a beautiful, shady retreat and we were able to relax and unwind after a very long drive. All facilities are clean and well maintained even if a little older. The staff at the park are some of the nicest I have ever met and spoke wirh us every day. We did not take advantage of the swimming hole as it is very low this time of year but the kids did get to look at some very cool huge bullfrog tadpoles. I would highly recommend this park as a place to visit Sequoia and Kings Canyon parks or just a place for a relaxing weekend. Thank you for a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time from your cross country travels to write such a nice review. We are so glad that Sequoia RV Ranch provided the perfect spot for rest and relaxation after your long journey. We, too, feel that the, trees, river and swimming hole provide a tranquil setting. When our children were young we were always looking for camping spots that would allow them to enjoy and appreciate nature (including bullfrogs). We also feel that our staff are the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Five stars for awesome customer service and a beautiful location. The folks who run Sequoia RV Ranch really get it. They could not have been more helpful. From booking our site to a great welcome and even helping us figure out our TV so we had cable! Fast WiFi was a serious bonus as well. The campground is clean and well kept.

The campground itself is awesome. We camped right on the river and it was amazing. Even though it was the last week of April the water was warm enough for us to swim. My boys and I loved it. The other campers were super friendly and gracious. We saw a wild turkey, frogs, fish and my son's favorite, woodpeckers.

Only a few miles from Sequoia National Park, it was very easy to get to the park for our day trips.

I would recommend the campground to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy nature...

We will be back for sure. Thanks Sequoia RV Ranch for a great way to spend Easter Break.

Room Tip: Site #50 is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We really appreciate your fine review and so glad that you and your family had a wonderful camping experience and made some great memories together. It is encouraging to hear that we are doing things right. I hope you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
1.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
15.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
3.7 mi away
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.