We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Leona Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

As I was pulling out of the campground heading home I thought to myself I'm going to post a good review on this place, and then I thought NO I don't want more people showing up here!!! But I have to because the staff is so nice and helpful it would not be fair.
We had a very spacious spot next to the river. The place was very quite even over the weekend. No bells or whistles campground just a nice place to kickback and relax. Going back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are so glad you took the time to write about your positive experience at Sequoia RV Ranch. We are also happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. It's so nice to know that you plan to visit us again which is the best endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We came in at night. We weren't expecting flood lamps or anything but maybe some guide lights, a better map, lit up signs, or maybe the leaves blown off the road so we could see it? I know we aren't the only ones who have difficulty coming in at night either because I watched other rigs come in and have to constantly get out of their vehicle to check for turning clearances and overhead branches. We have a 40 ft trailer and had some of the most trouble getting around in this place. There were rocks everywhere. Some were fire pits some were for aesthetics? We were told at reservation that we could pick any site that suited us because of size. Said 22 was one of the bigger pull throughs....sure if we plow through the tree in the middle of the entrance! To add on to that...sites are not exactly numbered. Some are...but the majority are not. Either way the next morning when we went to pay and what not we were told that we have to move because someone is coming into the site that we were at and they have difficulty moving around. Irritated but hey thats what we get right? So we move, go to the park for the day, come back and naturally we have to go check the site we moved out of.....a maybe 40 ft Class A was there....seriously?! Class A's have better turning radius than towables do!!! Lets go ahead and talk about amenities. There aren't any. The bath house is a cozy concrete box, no heat for us lovely winter travelers, 2 shower stalls and 2 toilets. The quantity wasn't an issue. The fact that I had to pay a $1.25 for a 10 minute shower blew my mind. I have never had to pay for a shower. Maybe its a California thing? I was thankful that the water got hot quick though....I needed the heat. All in all the staff was pleasant, wifi was decent and the national park was spectacular.

Room Tip: If you have a larger rig....just go somewhere else. The proximity to the national park is not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and sorry that you encountered some difficulty during your stay. As owners, we will discuss with our staff about the move you had to make to another site. We also own a 5th Wheel and totally understand the difficulty of setting up and having to move to another site and we are sorry that this was the case. It is unfortunate that you had difficulty finding your site. They are numbered, but we understand it might be hard to locate the site at night. Many of our campers don't appreciate having lots of lights in our camping area. We've turned some of them off to accommodate others and enjoy the stars without ambient light. We do fight the leaves during this time of year and we do our best to stay on top of it All to say, many people enjoy the more rustic, by the river and through the woods type of camping which appeals to the majority of our guests. Thank you for positive comment on our staff, we, too feel they are very hospitable and helpful. Glad you enjoyed the National Park, the Sequoias are a treasure and a must see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here last week in our 35 ft RV with tow. Wifi worked great(this is hard to find on the road)! We had a nice pull through spot. The owner went out of his way to call Kings Canyon National Park for me to see if they were still open. He also gave me great recommendations on how to get there and some great hikes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We always enjoy hearing great reviews about our RV Park and the staff. Sequoia National Park is a beautiful park and we are glad you had a time to go hike and explore the area and see the big trees. We hope you come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had space #50, right on the creek. We found the river front sites well worth the price. The creek provided the right sound effects and backdrop for our fire. We had 3 small dogs. They really enjoyed themselves. The space was relatively easy to back in to with our 36 foot 5th wheel and it was flat. The park is clean and well kept. The only think lacking is a dog run or park. Many visitors had dogs and it would have been nice to have a place for them to stretch their legs. But there are plenty of wonderful walking trails around the park.

Room Tip: Definitely get a river front site unless your really can't back in your trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your spot by the river. Yes, it is a river, but this time of year and lack of rainfall it is more of a creek. If you visit us in the spring you will really enjoy the riverfront sites. Thanks for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was is a great place to stop for a while. It was exceptional for us as the next two spots to our Motor Home were vacant. The total park was about 1/4 full so we cannot make any judgments as to what it would be like when full. The weather is great in October if you can that is the time to visit. There is a small trailer park off to one side and we met a few of the permanent residence all were really nice and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. As for the park there are lots of trees, good staff, clean and friendly people. Great location for the Sequoia park even if the park was closed. Obama wanted to make sure we feel the pain (his words not mine). Other than what the President did with closing the park we had a great time. Seems funny that there were enough rangers to keep people out of the parks but not enough to let you drive through the park. We are going to pay them back pay for not working anyway so this seems so childish on his part not to let them work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Sequoia RV Ranch. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed two nights here. On check in we were given a nicer site than the one booked. Unfortunately our first night was terrible as our neighbors celebrations got out of hand, not ending until 5am. The management were mortified to hear what had happened and went over and above to make it up to us. Firstly offering to upgrade us for our second night to the best site. However after management had a talk to these 'neighbors' , they decided to move on!!! So we decided to stay in the same site. Our last afternoon, evening was wonderful, we met some great people at the swimming hole, had a great campfire roasting marshmallows. We would not hesitate to stay there again and was impressed with how they handled a awkward situation. As a side we also went on their recommendation and throughly enjoyed our Sequoia Sightseeing tour. While fairly expensive approx $80 each, a great way to get the most out of this wonderful place, especially if your are limited for time. Our tour guide Shelia, was fantastic and happily answered our 9 year olds endless stream of questions. She also initially liased with the RV ranch regarding our bad first night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were surprised to hear about the experience with your "neighbors". We do have a policy of quiet hours being observed beginning at 10:00 p.m. and staff will roam the park once quiet hours begin to assure that this is the case. We are pleased that management worked hard to make the rest of your stay pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in Space 35. Was told that it was shaded but not so when I arrived. Office is only open during the day (not past 3 PM on some days). No phone # provided for security. No store (stores approx. 2 miles away). Swimming hole (no pool) had dog droppings on edge. Only 1 bathroom on the property supplemented by port-a-potties throughout. Walked passed properties covered in dog droppings on the way to the bathroom. Had to complain to have the property cleaned. Bathroom has scum growing on the wall in men's bathroom. Only 2 stalls in each bathroom. Gave an overall rating of C b/c kids loved swimming hole & property was close to Sequoia (approx. 8 miles from South entrance).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your experience at Sequoia RV Ranch. We assure you that this situation is not up to our standards, and as the owners, we are looking into it so that it doesn't happen again. We want to provide you and your family a great camping experience with cleanliness as a high priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers
Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list