We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Individual Friendly Care, Close to Sequoia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save Saved
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Individual Friendly Care, Close to Sequoia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed two nights here. On check in we were given a nicer site than the one booked. Unfortunately our first night was terrible as our neighbors celebrations got out of hand, not ending until 5am. The management were mortified to hear what had happened and went over and above to make it up to us. Firstly offering to upgrade us for our second night to the best site. However after management had a talk to these 'neighbors' , they decided to move on!!! So we decided to stay in the same site. Our last afternoon, evening was wonderful, we met some great people at the swimming hole, had a great campfire roasting marshmallows. We would not hesitate to stay there again and was impressed with how they handled a awkward situation. As a side we also went on their recommendation and throughly enjoyed our Sequoia Sightseeing tour. While fairly expensive approx $80 each, a great way to get the most out of this wonderful place, especially if your are limited for time. Our tour guide Shelia, was fantastic and happily answered our 9 year olds endless stream of questions. She also initially liased with the RV ranch regarding our bad first night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were surprised to hear about the experience with your "neighbors". We do have a policy of quiet hours being observed beginning at 10:00 p.m. and staff will roam the park once quiet hours begin to assure that this is the case. We are pleased that management worked hard to make the rest of your stay pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in Space 35. Was told that it was shaded but not so when I arrived. Office is only open during the day (not past 3 PM on some days). No phone # provided for security. No store (stores approx. 2 miles away). Swimming hole (no pool) had dog droppings on edge. Only 1 bathroom on the property supplemented by port-a-potties throughout. Walked passed properties covered in dog droppings on the way to the bathroom. Had to complain to have the property cleaned. Bathroom has scum growing on the wall in men's bathroom. Only 2 stalls in each bathroom. Gave an overall rating of C b/c kids loved swimming hole & property was close to Sequoia (approx. 8 miles from South entrance).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your experience at Sequoia RV Ranch. We assure you that this situation is not up to our standards, and as the owners, we are looking into it so that it doesn't happen again. We want to provide you and your family a great camping experience with cleanliness as a high priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here three nights in our 31' travel trailer in a pull-through space. The staff is amazingly helpful and knowledgeable. One of the office staff helped us plan our drive through both parks and told us what was worth stopping for. The wi-fi worked perfectly, but there is no phone service at the park, and almost none in the town of Three Rivers. It's just minutes away from the park entrance, and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sequoia RV Ranch for two nights and the first point that comes to my mind when I remember about it is how friendly everyone was there. Not only the staff (who are also very helpful), but everyone there. Really, great atmosphere!

The location is also very good, close to the entrance of Sequoia NP, easy to find, but not to close to the main road, so it's very quiet. There is also the river, in which we had a bath... So sweet after a day of hiking!

The only point I would like to see improved are the showers: they were clean (good point) but not free (and not the best we have seen) and there's no way to get quarters outside office hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hope you can come see us again sometime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great campground with nice shaded spots. Great to have in the heat of the summer. The people running the campground were very friendly and helpful. The river was low but there were plenty of people in the swimming hole. We were in #26 which is very private but not on the river. We would definitely stay there again but will see if we can reserve a spot closer to the river ( we have a couple picked out) The only negatives were the wifi which was almost non existent and no camp store.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank You for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the swming hole. Nice neighbours. Super close to the park. I drove our 28 foot RV into Sequoia park no problem and it was my first time in an RV. Pretty awesome. Not many amenities. But, it's camping not a resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Love the tree covered spaces along the river. My 9 and 12 year old LOVED the swimming hole. Bull frogs humming at night. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. The staff is very friendly. We stayed here for the first time after reading other great reviews. I took pics for a friend of mine and she booked a July spot before we had finished our vacation. So close to the Natl. Park. Easy drive to and from the ranch/natl. park. It was 109 when we were there, but it's a dry heat, always a little breeze, and it did not diminish our enjoyment of the area. Lake Kaweah is 10 min. South on 198. Huge lake where you can ski, jet ski, fish. We will definitely be back. We stayed in spot 30 and loved it. Trees, a little river, steps to the swimming hole. My kids want to go back and that says a lot. Looking to book a second trip before summer is over. Coffee and muffins/breakfast burrito at Antoinette's just up the rd. in Three Rivers was yummy! RV supply and hardware, gas and groceries only 2 min. away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Three Rivers
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.