We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Close to Sequoia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Chino, California
1 review
“Dirty, Close to Sequoia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in Space 35. Was told that it was shaded but not so when I arrived. Office is only open during the day (not past 3 PM on some days). No phone # provided for security. No store (stores approx. 2 miles away). Swimming hole (no pool) had dog droppings on edge. Only 1 bathroom on the property supplemented by port-a-potties throughout. Walked passed properties covered in dog droppings on the way to the bathroom. Had to complain to have the property cleaned. Bathroom has scum growing on the wall in men's bathroom. Only 2 stalls in each bathroom. Gave an overall rating of C b/c kids loved swimming hole & property was close to Sequoia (approx. 8 miles from South entrance).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your experience at Sequoia RV Ranch. We assure you that this situation is not up to our standards, and as the owners, we are looking into it so that it doesn't happen again. We want to provide you and your family a great camping experience with cleanliness as a high priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here three nights in our 31' travel trailer in a pull-through space. The staff is amazingly helpful and knowledgeable. One of the office staff helped us plan our drive through both parks and told us what was worth stopping for. The wi-fi worked perfectly, but there is no phone service at the park, and almost none in the town of Three Rivers. It's just minutes away from the park entrance, and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sequoia RV Ranch for two nights and the first point that comes to my mind when I remember about it is how friendly everyone was there. Not only the staff (who are also very helpful), but everyone there. Really, great atmosphere!

The location is also very good, close to the entrance of Sequoia NP, easy to find, but not to close to the main road, so it's very quiet. There is also the river, in which we had a bath... So sweet after a day of hiking!

The only point I would like to see improved are the showers: they were clean (good point) but not free (and not the best we have seen) and there's no way to get quarters outside office hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hope you can come see us again sometime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great campground with nice shaded spots. Great to have in the heat of the summer. The people running the campground were very friendly and helpful. The river was low but there were plenty of people in the swimming hole. We were in #26 which is very private but not on the river. We would definitely stay there again but will see if we can reserve a spot closer to the river ( we have a couple picked out) The only negatives were the wifi which was almost non existent and no camp store.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank You for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the swming hole. Nice neighbours. Super close to the park. I drove our 28 foot RV into Sequoia park no problem and it was my first time in an RV. Pretty awesome. Not many amenities. But, it's camping not a resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Love the tree covered spaces along the river. My 9 and 12 year old LOVED the swimming hole. Bull frogs humming at night. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. The staff is very friendly. We stayed here for the first time after reading other great reviews. I took pics for a friend of mine and she booked a July spot before we had finished our vacation. So close to the Natl. Park. Easy drive to and from the ranch/natl. park. It was 109 when we were there, but it's a dry heat, always a little breeze, and it did not diminish our enjoyment of the area. Lake Kaweah is 10 min. South on 198. Huge lake where you can ski, jet ski, fish. We will definitely be back. We stayed in spot 30 and loved it. Trees, a little river, steps to the swimming hole. My kids want to go back and that says a lot. Looking to book a second trip before summer is over. Coffee and muffins/breakfast burrito at Antoinette's just up the rd. in Three Rivers was yummy! RV supply and hardware, gas and groceries only 2 min. away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This tree-shaded park with some river-front spaces was a perfect place to stay with my RV for FHU during the triple-digit heat in early June. Many folks were fishing and kids loved swimming in the river or "fishing hole" to keep cool. Lots of deer, turtles, woodpeckers and other animals. Birds began their morning serenade and happy dance on my roof just before dawn, but it was fine with me.

Most gravel sites were quite level and had a fire pit. An $8 load of wood (delivered) will get you several nights of fires under the stars. Even with my windows open, it was very quiet at night during the 5 nights I stayed. Free Wifi was strong as was my AT&T signal. Would definitely return.

It also offered quick access to the Sequoia National Park entrance only a few miles away and there was a gr8 local market, post office and several restaurants and even a bar with karaoke near by.

The staff was very helpful and Tim the manager gave me a gr8 scenic, short-cut route to Kings Canyon as an alternative to driving from the south entrance thru the Sequoia Park again. It was Hwy 198 to Hwy 216, then Dry Creek Rd. (sign right after the bridge when you get on 216) to Hwy 245 north until it meets Hwy 180. It's a Le Mans-type drive and very, very curvy, (medicate or skip it if you get car sick) that is sometimes narrow, but fabulous with views along the drop-offs and the scent of spring flowers and a canopy of trees and sheer rock walls filled with foliage. You'll climb to 6000 ft. in a most invigorating, sensory journey,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.