We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super first RV experience. A river runs through it. Sweet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save Saved
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super first RV experience. A river runs through it. Sweet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the swming hole. Nice neighbours. Super close to the park. I drove our 28 foot RV into Sequoia park no problem and it was my first time in an RV. Pretty awesome. Not many amenities. But, it's camping not a resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Love the tree covered spaces along the river. My 9 and 12 year old LOVED the swimming hole. Bull frogs humming at night. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. The staff is very friendly. We stayed here for the first time after reading other great reviews. I took pics for a friend of mine and she booked a July spot before we had finished our vacation. So close to the Natl. Park. Easy drive to and from the ranch/natl. park. It was 109 when we were there, but it's a dry heat, always a little breeze, and it did not diminish our enjoyment of the area. Lake Kaweah is 10 min. South on 198. Huge lake where you can ski, jet ski, fish. We will definitely be back. We stayed in spot 30 and loved it. Trees, a little river, steps to the swimming hole. My kids want to go back and that says a lot. Looking to book a second trip before summer is over. Coffee and muffins/breakfast burrito at Antoinette's just up the rd. in Three Rivers was yummy! RV supply and hardware, gas and groceries only 2 min. away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This tree-shaded park with some river-front spaces was a perfect place to stay with my RV for FHU during the triple-digit heat in early June. Many folks were fishing and kids loved swimming in the river or "fishing hole" to keep cool. Lots of deer, turtles, woodpeckers and other animals. Birds began their morning serenade and happy dance on my roof just before dawn, but it was fine with me.

Most gravel sites were quite level and had a fire pit. An $8 load of wood (delivered) will get you several nights of fires under the stars. Even with my windows open, it was very quiet at night during the 5 nights I stayed. Free Wifi was strong as was my AT&T signal. Would definitely return.

It also offered quick access to the Sequoia National Park entrance only a few miles away and there was a gr8 local market, post office and several restaurants and even a bar with karaoke near by.

The staff was very helpful and Tim the manager gave me a gr8 scenic, short-cut route to Kings Canyon as an alternative to driving from the south entrance thru the Sequoia Park again. It was Hwy 198 to Hwy 216, then Dry Creek Rd. (sign right after the bridge when you get on 216) to Hwy 245 north until it meets Hwy 180. It's a Le Mans-type drive and very, very curvy, (medicate or skip it if you get car sick) that is sometimes narrow, but fabulous with views along the drop-offs and the scent of spring flowers and a canopy of trees and sheer rock walls filled with foliage. You'll climb to 6000 ft. in a most invigorating, sensory journey,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

If you want to tour the nearby park this is a good location but it doesn't deserve the good ratings it has received. Spaces are small and when filled it is very crowded so your experience very much depends on your neighbors. We had a noisy group next to us who shared their country music with the entire campground as well as their barking Rottweiler. Signs are posted but not enforced. There is no laundry facility nor one in town. And the sites are a challenge to navigate if you have a very large rig. We stayed here in a Class C but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

the campground was very inviting and clean, we were in site 34, all the sites are large enough with tree canopy. The river is a little low this time of year, however we enjoyed hanging out by the water anyway.
there is only one bathhouse with two showers, which by the way you need quarters to use.
We would visit this park again! VERY RELAXING....

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What I like about this place is the woodsy feel you get from this place. We saw a deer, turtles by the river and fish. Everyone brings their dogs and there is such a sense of relaxation from everyone. I'd say the down side would be there isn't enough grassy areas around where you park your trailer. We stayed in spot 31 and the grass was dead. The watering hole where the kids swim needs to be landscaped. It is not very inviting and if it wasn't for the signs leading us there, I wouldn't have known it was where they were to swim. Plus, they have residents living there and you kinda feel like you intruding on their privacy. Their back yard is the swimming area for the kids. My husband likes this place, I prefer Kaweah RV Resort myself.

Room Tip: Get a spot by the river or spot 31 is great because there is alot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We visit this hidden gem several times a year and always have a wonderful time. It offers the best of both worlds in that you get the benefit of the beauty of nature with sites right on the river while they offer full RV hook-up including tv and wifi (not sure if this is true for all sites). It's a short drive to Sequoia National Park and there are restaurants, grocery stores, antique stores and gift shops that are nearby as well. The visitors from my experience are usually made up of retirees and young families and it is always peaceful and quiet. Pets are allowed as well. The park is well maintained and the caretakers are always visible sprucing up the park by planting flowers, mowing the grass or updating a site. Each site has its own personal touch such as a rock or brick fire pit, an orange tree or even a deck overlooking the river. As others have mentioned there is a swimming hole and a public restroom. This is the perfect spot for RVers looking to get in touch with nature while enjoying all of the modern conveniences.

Room Tip: There are no bad sites. We like to try them all out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Three Rivers
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.