We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Hilmar, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We visit this hidden gem several times a year and always have a wonderful time. It offers the best of both worlds in that you get the benefit of the beauty of nature with sites right on the river while they offer full RV hook-up including tv and wifi (not sure if this is true for all sites). It's a short drive to Sequoia National Park and there are restaurants, grocery stores, antique stores and gift shops that are nearby as well. The visitors from my experience are usually made up of retirees and young families and it is always peaceful and quiet. Pets are allowed as well. The park is well maintained and the caretakers are always visible sprucing up the park by planting flowers, mowing the grass or updating a site. Each site has its own personal touch such as a rock or brick fire pit, an orange tree or even a deck overlooking the river. As others have mentioned there is a swimming hole and a public restroom. This is the perfect spot for RVers looking to get in touch with nature while enjoying all of the modern conveniences.

Room Tip: There are no bad sites. We like to try them all out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caruthers
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Their road sign is hard to find and read. We passed it the first time. And at night we really had to know where we were going. Our site was above the Kaweah River. It was nice to sit outside around the fire pit and listen to the rush of the river. I would not recommend going during the summer months: too hot and too many mosquitos. No swimming pool for the children; however, they do have a 'swimming hole' that is provided by the river. Also, their bath house can only be accessed by trapsing through a trailer park. They have signs posted in regards to loud music and the controlling of animals (dogs). The park itself is very clean, well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This year we spent our Thanksgiving here, I think we have a new family tradition!!!
We have been visiting Sequoia Rv park for the past 4 Years and we try to visit at least twice a year . We have only had excellent experiences. We love this park. The sites are all wonderful . Riverfront sites with full hookups, with three of the sites parallel to the river. There are really no bad campsites here. The staff are all friendly and very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We actually stayed here in June 2011, but completey forgot to post my reviews. This was a great campground. Not a Resort, (aka heated swimming pools, cement pads, maicured grass) . Very mother nature-esque. Sites are pebbled,but heavily compacted, fairly smooth. LOTS of trees, shrubs, very outdoorsy. River ran quite high last yr, but my older kids (13/10) still enjoyed the "swimming hole" here. The water is cold , without a doubt, but refreshing. We also used our 2man inflatable boat to float behind the campground. One dad at one end to send them off, the other dad at the other end to catch em... Plenty of adults floated down in inner tubes ... some walked back, not sure what happend to the others. Perfect distance for access to Yosemite Park. ( We also did the white water rafting experience offered at a nearby business. Out of the 6 of us, only 1 will go back to do it again. Our particular guide was terrible) This campground is HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We camped here July 2012. It was beautiful. We stayed in our pop up camper at site #2 in the Sycamore Lane section. We had a bit of shade but it was the 100degrees that was rough. This section was much less crowded than the main area. It does take an hour to get into Sequoia National Park. We stayed here because we did not want to take everything out of our camper and put it into a bear box in the NP. The swimming hole was fantastic and perfect when it was over 100degrees! Make sure you bring tubes to completely relax in the refreshing water. The bathrooms were basic, most importantly they had warm water. They are pay showers though, little disappointing. All in all, we enjoyed our time here. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, great quiet location with wonderful sites just next to river. We spent days in Sequoia and surrounding area and evenings around the fire enjoying the scenery, sound of the rushing water and of course a few bud's! We even saw Woodpeckers in action for first time. My only recommendation would be to stock up on some repellant as the local beasties did like to taste of our English blood.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed this place so much! Their sites are spacious, and the river front sites are delightful!! The campground is clean and well maintained, beautifully rustic, and the staff is excellent. After going there once, we booked several reservations in advance for when we come into the central California area, which we do 3-4 times annually.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, but the swimming hole is fun! The sites along the river are worth bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.