We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Save
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I'd Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Beautiful setting and very close to Three Rivers and Sequoia Nat'l Park. There is some land excavation going on, but it was easy to overlook since the ranch is so nice. My only regret is that I didn't extend my stay (I was in a position to do so, but didn't think of it until I was back on the road),

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. The swimming hole is awesome. If you want to relax and fall asleep to the sound of the river behind your RV, this is the place. The only problem.... You won't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in site #48 with a view of the north fork of the Kaweah River. The site was secluded with shade trees and was just a short walk to the river. There was a small concrete patio which was nice for keeping the motorhome clean! Our check-in was very easy and the young woman at the front desk was very friendly. Even though they didn't have a store at the park, one of the staff had ice available for us to buy so that we didn't have to go into town for it. The park was just a short drive to the Sequoia National Park entrance and there were several markets and gas stations on Sierra Dr. We loved this park! It really gave us the feeling of being away from it all, which was great! We LOVED being able to sit in the river in our beach chairs and just relax! It was very peaceful sitting around the campfire, listening to the birds singing and the babbling river just a few feet away. We only had 2 complaints: 1) it was advertised as having free wifi but that was only if you took your laptop up to the lobby to use; 2) they gave us a sheet with probably 20 tv channels listed, but in reality we only got 5 or 6 and they were very scratchy. But since we were there to enjoy the beauty of the outdoors, those were minor inconveniences that didn't really matter in the long run. We recommend this RV Park to anyone who wants the best of both worlds - rustic enough to feel like you are really camping and yet you still have the important conveniences of full hook-ups!

Room Tip: We loved #48 because it was very secluded at the end of the row of sites with a very short walk to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central valley ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have been coming here for several years. We usually come for a week in the summer, presidents weekend and last year for the labor day weekend. The riverfront sites are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Granddaughters LOVE the swimming hole! Whenever we ask them where they want to go on vacation, they always say, "The swimming hole!"

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed at this park for 5 nights in a river site. We would stay again with no problem. It was a little cold still but in the summer it would be a great place to fish and swim in the river. Close to Lake Kaweah in Three rivers, we fished and rented a pontoon boat. Also close to Sequoia Park. The sites were big and all had firepits. Very nice..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura county CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here with another family in river view spots and were quite happy with the park. The kids swam and tubed down the river and we visited the national parks nearby. All the river view spots were nice with mountian and river views and were good sized and we all enjoyed the sounds of the river to lull you to sleep at nite.
The staff was friendly and helpfull and great on the phone too. The pull thru spots were somewhat drab, but other than planting more trees between the spots there isn't much you can do with a pull thru spot.
Plenty of room for our tow vehicle in our spot and the cable TV hookup was nice for the kids and us in the morning to catch the news before heading out to explore.
All in all we were very pleased and would visit again .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I would rate this campground an 8 out of 10. There was lots of shade and the swimming hole was great. The beach area had lots of grass. We stayed in camp site 26 which is one of the better sites. There was a great fire pit and wood deck. Plus we only had neighbors on one side. Other nice sites were 32, 52 and 55 for river front; and 22 and 31 in the upper loop. Negatives were there was no camp store at camp ground and no bbq's on camp sites; many sites (but not all) had fire pits but with no grates. The weather was super hot--hotter than other spots near 3 Rivers--think this location may hold the heat in. We ran the a/c 24/7.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.