We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy in both lodging and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cozy in both lodging and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

We visited with Ozzy & Eva for 2 nights on our road-trip from Phoenix to San Diego. Our primary reason for visiting Three Rivers was to see Sequoia National Park but we had no idea that our stay would be like staying with hosts that treated us like family. It was such a change to go from Vegas where everything was glitzy and over the top, to the Residence Bellevue where the beauty of nature surrounds you. Eva and Ozzy's home sits on the side of a mountain with gorgeous views of mountains. It is also practically at the doorstep of Sequoia which was great for us since we only had a day in the park. It was lovely having dinner with them and spending time discussing various topics. (Eva is a great cook!) We were sorry the discussions were cut short because we retired so early each night from being so tired from our trip. Our bedroom had a comfortable queen bed and was decorated with photos and paintings collected by our hosts. I would recommend this place to anyone who planning to visit Sequoia National Park and wants to stay somewhere cozy in both lodging and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We arrived in temperatures of 90+ and were welcomed by Ozzy with a cold beer: that set the tone for the rest of the stay. Eva produced an amazing variety of delicious breakfasts (we were there for a week so she tried to give us something new each day!) and the accommodation was very comfortable. Breakfast on the balcony with humming birds and woodpeckers for company, plus deer in the garden and a superb view made the stay wonderful. The Sequoia National Park is just up the road, and there is a good selection of places to eat in Three Rivers a few minutes drive away. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

To say this was a delightful stay is an understatement. We loved spending time with Ozzy & Eva and found our hosts to be most gracious.
From other reviews, I thought this was a "bed and breakfast"--not so. This is a lovely retreat, off of the beaten path. In fact, down a dirt road. But, don't be put off by that! In fact, that's part of the charm.
You will not regret a choice to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Residence Bellevue for a long weekend. The only regret is that we did not stay longer. Ozzy and Eva were delightful hosts and their of idea of having only one guest party at a time, made our stay even more convenient than we could have hoped.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We traveled to the Sequoia National Park this summer as a family. We were very pleased with our stay at the Bellevue Guest House. The proximity to the park is perfect and the surrounding "little towns" are interesting. Ozzy and Ava are the most gracious host/hostess you could want. The rooms were very clean and private and the beds were very comfortable. The sound of the river coming through the windows at night is beautiful. All three of my teenagers voted the Guest House breakfast as the "best" of the vacation, and I had to agree! If we get to vacation in that area again, we'll plan on a second stay with Ozzy and Ava at the Guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Great location, fantastic views, delicious food, wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

this place is perfect for couples. Sequoia and Kings Canyon are beautiful parks, but Ozzy and Eva really made this feel like a get away for us. First of all, the food. Eva is an amazing cook. We're tricky for breakfast since we don't eat meat, my husband doesn't eat eggs but I love them, and neither of us like a lot of sweet stuff in the AM. So I knew we were kind of high maintenance on that! But Eva prepared wonderful meals that were so good we couldn't have dreamed them up. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful, and we really loved the jacuzzi and the deck. Eva even helped us sort out an issue we were having with another rental owner in the area that we had booked with for another part of our trip. Another plus with this place is they only rent to one party at a time, so were their only guests. Ozzy and Eva are also really fun to hang out with, and we really felt like we could have just chilled at their place for a lot longer than we had to stay there. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.