We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay... wonderful food... wonderful host and hostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful stay... wonderful food... wonderful host and hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We traveled to the Sequoia National Park this summer as a family. We were very pleased with our stay at the Bellevue Guest House. The proximity to the park is perfect and the surrounding "little towns" are interesting. Ozzy and Ava are the most gracious host/hostess you could want. The rooms were very clean and private and the beds were very comfortable. The sound of the river coming through the windows at night is beautiful. All three of my teenagers voted the Guest House breakfast as the "best" of the vacation, and I had to agree! If we get to vacation in that area again, we'll plan on a second stay with Ozzy and Ava at the Guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Great location, fantastic views, delicious food, wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

this place is perfect for couples. Sequoia and Kings Canyon are beautiful parks, but Ozzy and Eva really made this feel like a get away for us. First of all, the food. Eva is an amazing cook. We're tricky for breakfast since we don't eat meat, my husband doesn't eat eggs but I love them, and neither of us like a lot of sweet stuff in the AM. So I knew we were kind of high maintenance on that! But Eva prepared wonderful meals that were so good we couldn't have dreamed them up. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful, and we really loved the jacuzzi and the deck. Eva even helped us sort out an issue we were having with another rental owner in the area that we had booked with for another part of our trip. Another plus with this place is they only rent to one party at a time, so were their only guests. Ozzy and Eva are also really fun to hang out with, and we really felt like we could have just chilled at their place for a lot longer than we had to stay there. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

The house is located in a wonderful place close to Sequoia. It was very clean and the owners make sure you are taken care of and are happy. They really go out of their way to be of service to you. They have lot's of ideas and they help you with where to go, what to see and eat in town.

Breakfast on the porch overlooking a creek and mountains is spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to be treated like royalty.
THANKS so much for everything!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

As witnessed, the hosts are capable to make any guest stay a dream to come true.
A superb location, mountain & river expanded views. Guest rooms are cozy, the beds are very comfortable and an unexpected nice breakfast was ready for us every morning.
We have been treated like kings and every day was such a pleasant stay.
Certainly, communication with hosts in German was a plus for us.
Thanks again Ozzy & Eva for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Bellevue Residence. Our trip to the National Parks and Napa consisted of ourselves, our daughter and son-in-law, and our adult son.
Ozzy and Eva were welcoming and helpful during our stay. We're only sorry that we didn't extend our visit - but hope to return in the future. Their home itself is amazing inside [decor] and the view outside is outstanding! Eva presented an incredible continental breakfast to start our day each morning.
We highly recommend the Bellevue Residence to others and wish to return and visit with our new friends Ozzy and Eva some day.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Ozzy and Eva are wonderful hosts. Their home is in a perfect spot and it is wonderfuly peaceful there. The massive and tasty breakfasts are just what you need for a day in the Parks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.