We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

we arrived on christmas day and we had a very warm welcome. That evening we had a great german dinner with to many choices. The woodburner was one, and it was just a great evening.
the next day we had a "simple breakfast", with losts of cheese, marmelade, bagels ecc.
just incredible.
also that evening we had an other dinner , again german style, just great!!.the rooms are specious, clean and the beds very comvertable. just a great place to be, with the view and all the rest.
very nice place to be, which we all enjoyed. thanks so much for everything!!!!!! They had a hot tub but we did not use it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

When I arrived until the moment I left, I felt like I was at home. Except, everything was taken care of for me. The room was perfect, comfy and cozy. Breakfast was an awesome surprise every morning. I awoke to the aroma of breakfast and was greeted with a smile and enough of a breakfast to prepare me for the day ahead.
The hosts were excellent. They took my comfort into their hands and they succeeded.
The views were incredible, sitting on the outside deck, sharing conversation and food. What a treat my vacation was!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Nestled into the mountains with river views, close to the entrance of the Sequoia NP, secluded but close to town and restaurants, spacious guest studio with two bed rooms and one day room (located in the upper level of the house), friendly innkeeper. As a german tourist it was very conveniente because the innkeeper spoke german

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Located in a breathtaking environment, Residence Bellevue is the perfect venue for some rest and relaxation. Ozzy and Eva are great hosts and they attend to your every need.

There is a sauna and a jacuzzi, a fireplace and the wooden deck with an awesome view. We also liked that it is just at the entrance of the Sequoia National Park. We warmly recommend Residence Bellevue.

We only regret our stay was too short.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.