We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very special to us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very special to us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything was special to us: Location, Service, Breakfast & Comfort.
Bellevue Guesthouse's location is just about two miles from entrance to Sequoia NP, in a very quiet surrounding. It is a little bit remote, no other people and buildings around us, but it is not far to restaurants, the market and gas station.
Ozzy & Eva are highly experienced innkeepers, help and advise are available when needed.
The breakfast exceeded our expectations. It was served every morning on the deck. We enjoyed the natural scenery and the breathtaking mountain views The food was freshly prepared. It included plenty of farm fresh and organic products & nicely presented. It met exactly our diet as vegetarians.

Room Tip: they have only two rooms and all are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We liked the location of Bellevue Guesthouse, about 2 miles from the entrance of the Sequoia NP. We enjoyed all this spectacular views and the sound of the running river. After traveling some time, we appreciated the silence and privacy, because no other guests were around us. As we understood, they host only one family at the same time. The service was great and the offered breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room are very comfortable and clean. WiFi works good too.
Of course, we are recommending Bellevue Guesthouse to other guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our second 2-night stay at Residence Bellevue Guesthouse and it definitely won't be our last. The house is beautiful, located off of the main road in a very quiet area with no local neighbors. Oh, did I say quiet? You do not hear city noises but you do hear the sound of nature and the sound of the Kaweah River below. The view of Moro Rock is breathtaking, especially when the sun is going down and the huge rock glows red from the setting sun. There is a large balcony area where you can have breakfast outdoors or sit on the balcony on a very comfortable sofa and observe the many bright stars. I would suggest a good glass of wine to go along with the view. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but this one is very special to us. Ozzy and Eva are excellent hosts. They do a good job of making you feel welcomed and at home. Eva is an excellent cook! This is a real nice farm-to-table experience because Eva and Ozzy buy local fresh produce and bakery items. Your breakfast is guaranteed to get you through a morning hike at the park!

Room Tip: There are two rooms but they will only have one party over at a time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Relaxing, romantic and peaceful

Relaxing, romantic and peaceful, that was the experience during our stay at Bellevue Guesthouse. We also enjoyed all the wonderful views surrounded by unspoiled nature, far from other people.
The location is spectacular; the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The super comfortable beds and the running rivers sound support a good sleep.

The breakfast is a treat and the innkeepers are very experienced, caring and helpful. Free WiFi is also available.

We would like to stay again at Bellevue Guesthouse and we do recommend it to others.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Accessed along a tricky gravel lane this B&B is in a superb position with wonderful views.
As far as the accommodation goes it ticks all the boxes for a comfortable B&B,, rooms are of an average size with a very well equipped bathroom and very clean. Overall good, but not outstanding as other reviews lead one to think. Having stayed in many B&B's in the U.S,. and around the world we felt that this was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Eva and Ozzy's place. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well-equipped. Since they only have one client at a time, I had the whole upstairs which included a nice sitting room too. Even though I visited in late October, it was warm enough to sleep with the window open, allowing me to enjoy the sounds of the river below while I slept.

They are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed nice conversations in the evenings. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful - just what I needed to fuel daily hikes. Since I had a friend that lived nearby, Eva even invited my friend to join in for the breakfast feast.

The location is very convenient to Sequoia National Park and there is nice BLM land nearby for hikes too. It's not far from the central part of the small town of Three Rivers.

The only reason that I only rated this 4 stars is that their entry road could be difficult for many people. I was able to drive my Prius down the road without bottoming out (which I often do on many driveways). I felt comfortable negotiating the descent when I put my car into low gear. However, if you are inexperienced with mountain driving, it could be a challenge.

Although there were some comments about the artwork, I found it all to be very tasteful and couldn't see anything offensive. If you are worried about offending children, just ask them to to take down the nude sketches.

Unfortunately, my other pictures of the hotel disappeared but I did still have three to share.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms are perfect: quiet, comfortable with beautiful river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Having read the other reviews, I am slighly baffled. Yes, the hosts were hospitable and the breakfasts were great. The spot is beautiful although at the end of a long and twisty gravel road; not great to drive in the dark. But my kids were very unconfortable in the place thanks to the artwork. One bedroom was filled with pictures of naked women; the second had two books on a sexual theme, prominently displayed. The communal room had a fairly graphic sculpture.This might be fine for honeymooners but not for a family stay. This is a pricey b&b - we paid $300 a night - and my family couldn't wait to get away.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueGuesthouse, Owner at Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Less,
Sorry learning from you after you left, that you and your family has not been comfortable during your stay with us. Wondering why you did not tell us about your discomfort during your stay. We are asking our guest every day if everything is comfortable. We could have removed the pictures and the sculpture etc, no problem for us. By the way, the ”fairly graphic sculpture” is a very rare copy of Rodin’s art, displayed in the famous Rodin Museum in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.