We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We (my son, now 16, and me) had been two times to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse. First in July 2010 and now again in 2012. The house is just wonderful located with a great view over the Sequoia NP, quiete, far away from the traffic and also very close to the Park. After staying there for one day, I just felt relaxed and when we left in 2010 we knew both, it wouldn´t be our last stay there. We made great hikes and just enjoyed it, to come home and sitting at the terrace outside, looking to the park, watching all the hummingbirds and the nature. When we come again this year, we felt as if we had left just the day before. Everything about the marvellous breakfast von Eva is already said and although about this really very extraordinary hosts. We hope, that it is possible to come again, because we are planning our next trip and of course, we want to stay there again. It´s just wonderful being there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here with our 4 children and we loved our stay here. Ozzie was a fountain of knowledge on the local area and gave us some great suggestions on the parks and places to eat. Eva's breakfast was fantastic, and the best and freshest breakfast we had during our 6 weeks stay in the US. We loved seeing the Hummingbirds whilst we were eating breakfast (and the woodpecker - though shhh, don't tell Ozzie - he thinks the woodpeckers are pests!). The upstairs was comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. Close to Sequoia National Park with the magnificent and beautiful Sequoia trees. Clean, comfortable and Ozzie and Eva were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Residence Bellevue Guesthouse was everything that everyone said it was - charming, well located to Sequoia National Park, quiet and secluded, and best of all, the owners, Ozzy and Ava, are wonderful and after only two nights, we felt they were treasured friends. Ava's breakfast was delicious and on our last day when we had to leave too early for a real breakfast, she packed us a perfect lunch. We left some clothes there by mistake and they were sent to us as soon as they were discovered. The only down side was that we were there when the heat wave was on (96-98 during the day) and the air conditioning thermostat was located downstairs so we cooked for two nights with only an overhead fan to cool us. In cooler weather it shouldn't be a problem. Drinking wine on the deck in the evening was the perfect antidote.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Two couples (myself, my wife and friends from France), stayed 3 nights at Bellevue Guesthouse. Guestrooms are upstairs, very private and quiet.
Devoted hosts and warm reception, special breakfast, romantic place, comfortable rooms and the perfect location (far from the crowd and just 2 miles from park entrance) made our stay super enjoyable.
By night we have been sitting on the large deck, enjoying the terrific mountain views , listening to the sound of the river and watching the stars.
Merci pour tout! Et a'la prochaine!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay! our hosts were so sweet! the location is literally minutes away from the park. our room was comfortable and peaceful! the view while having the scrumptious breakfasts: priceless!! we received the warmest of welcomes + a lot of info about the park and the surroundings! I do hope I can go back: I'd choose again the bellevue in a second!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

Ozzie & Eva welcomed us to Bellevue when we arrived. Our stay was so great. The quarters were cozy & clean. Breakfast was s rumptious. Our hosts were most helpful with what to do. Our favorite part of our time there was happy hour on the deck with gorgeous views of the mountains, Morro Rock & the river in the valley below. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife often feels that I cannot find a good place to stay for our vacations. But this time, she was completely satisfied! The nice, warm, home coming feeling start from first time knocking on the door. The cozy romance guest rooms, clean convenient bathroom, and a family room full with books and games in the private upstairs made us really feel at home. A morning walk in the fresh air together with a family of deer while the boys are still in the bed, coming back for the beautiful, delicious, and nutrient breakfast, with kindles lit up and even a flag from our home country on the table… Residence Bellevue Guesthouse conveniently located a few miles from everything, park gate, gas station, a nice restaurant and some cheaper faster place to eat, even a nice chocolate/gift store.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.