We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice guesthouse with very nice hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice guesthouse with very nice hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

A perfect place to stay for your trip into Sequoia Park. The rooms are very nice, the bathroom crystal clean and full of amenities. The hosts, Eva and Osman, are very welcoming and will serve you one of the fullest and most varied breakfast prepared by chef Eva. You can then perfectly drive and trek into the park with all required energy.
Osman is also full of valuble information about the park which come very handy.
A clear recommendation for travellers in the region.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We spend 3 weeks in US and I must say Residence Bellevue is the best place that we have stayed. Residence Bellevue is located just 2 miles away from the southern entrance of Sequoia National Park and the place is surrounded with magnificent view of Moro Rock. Occasionally we can see deer wondering around their premises. It is a very quiet place where you can enjoy serenity and peace.

The rooms and bathroom are extremely clean and comfortable with a cozy touch to their decoration. The best thing is we have the whole place to ourselves because Ozzy and Eva host only 1 party at any time.

The host Ozzy and Eva are extremely helpful and always available whenever we need them. One important thing that needs to be mentioned: The breakfast is simply fantastic with lots of varieties and it is freshly prepared every morning. We had Danish, pastry, bagels, freshly squeezed juices and variety of beverage like black tea, green tea and Sumatran coffee. A whole tray of fresh fruits will be prepared for us every morning and it is definitely fresh because Eva buys it directly from the farmers.

My only regret, we should have extended our stay with Ozzy and Eva to explore the beauty of Sequoia & Kings Canyon Park. Will definitely recommend this place to others and we would like to visit Residence Bellevue again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Wonderful.......the only word I can use to describe our 2 nights with Ozzy & Eva at their beautiful "Residence Bellevue". The spectacular surroundings were matched only by our hosts good humour, charm and exquisite attention to detail. The accommodation is immensely comfortable & homely with amazing views of "Moro Rock" and the "Kaweah"river valley. The "continental" breakfast completely understates and sets ones day up perfectly......a particular thank you to Eva!!! Ozzy's knowledge and advice on the surrounding area was invaluable and a testament to his & Eva's obvious love of Sequoia. Staying at "residence Bellevue" was an absolute pleasure and has left all three of us with a yearning to return. Ozzy & Eva....we salute you!!! Ronan, Hazel & Dave.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Bellevue Guesthouse is seated in a perfect location, sitting on a saddle of a slope, surrounded by majestic mountain view. The river is running down in the valley, lulling you to sleep. The property is only about 2 miles from the southern entrance of the Sequoia NP.
The room and the bathroom are extra clean, and decorated with a very special touch.
The hosts Ozzy and Eva are accommodating and helpful, available whenever we need them, staying away if not needed. The place is very quiet, far from the crowd and private.
We also loved the large deck and the outdoor jacuzzi.
The breakfast was super delicious and varied, a lot of healthy food, all of it is freshly prepared each morning.
Definitely we recommend this place to others and we would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent wonderful two nights in this cozy and charming guesthouse. The owners were very friendly and attentive. The accommodations were stylish and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with lots of fresh fruit. And of course, the views of the mountains by day and the stars by night are unbeatable. This guesthouse is located a few minutes away from the Sequoia Park's Foothills entrance. We definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a unique place to stay near the park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and should have stayed longer. Ozzy and Eva are great hosts and gives important information concerning Sequia National park. Thanks to this info, we didn't miss Moro Rock, an awesome huge rock with perfect view of the Sierras. Delicious breakfast are served while hummingbirds swirl around. Very clean and romantic rooms with great views of the mountains.

Vibeke, Jacob and Flemming
Valby, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

There is a nice 2 bedroom villa with perfect feng-shui disposition: a river in front, mountain beside, and peace inside. You can have splendid yoga or chi-kung session in the spacious terrace early in the morning facing awakening garden full of living sounds. Have luxurious fresh breakfast after that (Eva - the lady of the house is an expert in good tea and home made pastry). And be well prepared for a journey to National Park with all necessary maps and literature in-house, plus valuable remarks from Eva and Ozzy.
When you get back happy and little bit tired, Ozzy will prepare relaxing sauna and Jacuzzi outdoor, which would be followed by nice talk and a glass of wine in the cozy living room.
Sleeping in the fresh mountain air is perfectly silent.
Place is clean and has a special aura of love. I wish to stay there forever.
P.S. In decoration of the bedrooms Ozzy used some soft erotic photos. Mind it if you travel with children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.