We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Wonderful.......the only word I can use to describe our 2 nights with Ozzy & Eva at their beautiful "Residence Bellevue". The spectacular surroundings were matched only by our hosts good humour, charm and exquisite attention to detail. The accommodation is immensely comfortable & homely with amazing views of "Moro Rock" and the "Kaweah"river valley. The "continental" breakfast completely understates and sets ones day up perfectly......a particular thank you to Eva!!! Ozzy's knowledge and advice on the surrounding area was invaluable and a testament to his & Eva's obvious love of Sequoia. Staying at "residence Bellevue" was an absolute pleasure and has left all three of us with a yearning to return. Ozzy & Eva....we salute you!!! Ronan, Hazel & Dave.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Bellevue Guesthouse is seated in a perfect location, sitting on a saddle of a slope, surrounded by majestic mountain view. The river is running down in the valley, lulling you to sleep. The property is only about 2 miles from the southern entrance of the Sequoia NP.
The room and the bathroom are extra clean, and decorated with a very special touch.
The hosts Ozzy and Eva are accommodating and helpful, available whenever we need them, staying away if not needed. The place is very quiet, far from the crowd and private.
We also loved the large deck and the outdoor jacuzzi.
The breakfast was super delicious and varied, a lot of healthy food, all of it is freshly prepared each morning.
Definitely we recommend this place to others and we would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent wonderful two nights in this cozy and charming guesthouse. The owners were very friendly and attentive. The accommodations were stylish and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with lots of fresh fruit. And of course, the views of the mountains by day and the stars by night are unbeatable. This guesthouse is located a few minutes away from the Sequoia Park's Foothills entrance. We definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a unique place to stay near the park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and should have stayed longer. Ozzy and Eva are great hosts and gives important information concerning Sequia National park. Thanks to this info, we didn't miss Moro Rock, an awesome huge rock with perfect view of the Sierras. Delicious breakfast are served while hummingbirds swirl around. Very clean and romantic rooms with great views of the mountains.

Vibeke, Jacob and Flemming
Valby, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

There is a nice 2 bedroom villa with perfect feng-shui disposition: a river in front, mountain beside, and peace inside. You can have splendid yoga or chi-kung session in the spacious terrace early in the morning facing awakening garden full of living sounds. Have luxurious fresh breakfast after that (Eva - the lady of the house is an expert in good tea and home made pastry). And be well prepared for a journey to National Park with all necessary maps and literature in-house, plus valuable remarks from Eva and Ozzy.
When you get back happy and little bit tired, Ozzy will prepare relaxing sauna and Jacuzzi outdoor, which would be followed by nice talk and a glass of wine in the cozy living room.
Sleeping in the fresh mountain air is perfectly silent.
Place is clean and has a special aura of love. I wish to stay there forever.
P.S. In decoration of the bedrooms Ozzy used some soft erotic photos. Mind it if you travel with children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Eva & Ozzy were very friendly , hospitable & welcoming and made us feel at ease and we felt we were not intruding in their home. The views from the house and rooms were scenic & relaxing and the wildlife an added bonus. The beds were comfortable and the rooms cozy. Eva's breakfast was a delight and it varied every day we were there. It set us up for the day's touring. Thoroughly recommend Bellevue if visiting Sequoia or Three Rivers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The home is very nice and the views are breathtaking. The rooms and breakfast patio have a view of the river and mountains. Ozzy and Eva were excellent hosts. They couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.