We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay minutes from Sequoia Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Bellevue Guesthouse to your Saves list
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay minutes from Sequoia Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent wonderful two nights in this cozy and charming guesthouse. The owners were very friendly and attentive. The accommodations were stylish and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with lots of fresh fruit. And of course, the views of the mountains by day and the stars by night are unbeatable. This guesthouse is located a few minutes away from the Sequoia Park's Foothills entrance. We definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a unique place to stay near the park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valby, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and should have stayed longer. Ozzy and Eva are great hosts and gives important information concerning Sequia National park. Thanks to this info, we didn't miss Moro Rock, an awesome huge rock with perfect view of the Sierras. Delicious breakfast are served while hummingbirds swirl around. Very clean and romantic rooms with great views of the mountains.

Vibeke, Jacob and Flemming
Valby, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

There is a nice 2 bedroom villa with perfect feng-shui disposition: a river in front, mountain beside, and peace inside. You can have splendid yoga or chi-kung session in the spacious terrace early in the morning facing awakening garden full of living sounds. Have luxurious fresh breakfast after that (Eva - the lady of the house is an expert in good tea and home made pastry). And be well prepared for a journey to National Park with all necessary maps and literature in-house, plus valuable remarks from Eva and Ozzy.
When you get back happy and little bit tired, Ozzy will prepare relaxing sauna and Jacuzzi outdoor, which would be followed by nice talk and a glass of wine in the cozy living room.
Sleeping in the fresh mountain air is perfectly silent.
Place is clean and has a special aura of love. I wish to stay there forever.
P.S. In decoration of the bedrooms Ozzy used some soft erotic photos. Mind it if you travel with children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Eva & Ozzy were very friendly , hospitable & welcoming and made us feel at ease and we felt we were not intruding in their home. The views from the house and rooms were scenic & relaxing and the wildlife an added bonus. The beds were comfortable and the rooms cozy. Eva's breakfast was a delight and it varied every day we were there. It set us up for the day's touring. Thoroughly recommend Bellevue if visiting Sequoia or Three Rivers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The home is very nice and the views are breathtaking. The rooms and breakfast patio have a view of the river and mountains. Ozzy and Eva were excellent hosts. They couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Very cozy and beatifull house and wonderfull view! Guest rooms faced to mountain river. and mountains with snow on top. Rooms are very clean and comfort.
Not far from the village but very quiet. Convinient for visiting sequoia park
Eva&Ozzy are very hospitable hosts and very interesting people. We loved spending time with them.
Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with Eva and Ozzy. They just take you into their home and make you a part of their family. The views are wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the rooms comfortable. Eva and Ozzy helped with reservations, directions, suggestions for places to visit. My teenagers loved playing games on the deck overlooking the river. I really can't say enough about this great experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Road, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Bellevue Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.