We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy ice cream and chocolate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream and chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This place is so lovely. The home-made ice cream and/or chocolate is excellent and a must after a day in the national parks. The shop is nice and inviting. The staff is very friendly and we even got to sit outside on the porch with a great river view (other side of the building, may be only accessible on a weekend?!). Don't miss it!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sugarland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The smell of the candy shop is breath takingly YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The candy shop was sooo delightful. We wanted one of everything. The smell of all the goodies was yummy! The trinkets to shop for were even more fun! The staff were so helpful and freindly. The assortment of candies was plentiful. We also stopped in the ice cream shop, was such a hot day....definately needed an ice cool treat. The homemade cones were fabulous. Great milkshakes!!! This is definately worth stopping in for, if you don't buy anything at least you can stop in for the aroma that will take you to your happy place. But, i have no doubt you will have to induldge. We will definately be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really great ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was recommended by a friend to get ice cream there because it was the best. He did not lie, it was really really good. You could really taste all the natural fruits and flavors. I will definitely visit again when I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

There was very limited seating. The Line for service was very long and they only had one person behind the counter. they also did not accept credit cards, cash only. ice cream was very good especially on a hot summer day.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ice cream was good, staffing was very iffy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The ice cream treats we enjoyed were great and well made, but one young lady was trying to handle the ice cream store and the gift shop next door by herself. She needed some assistance! The hours were strange too - closed at 6:00 in the evening during tourist season. Didn't make sense!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;