We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
california
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

your visit to three rivers or sequoia nationa park is not complete if you don't passby reimer's candies.the chocolates are so good,mouth watering, very tasty and affordable price and besides it's locally made,a pride of three rivers.i highly recommend to try their chocolates,you will never regret it,they have many different kind of falvors.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gdpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,193 helpful votes
“Chocolates!!! Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This awesome candy/ice cream store is a must to visit every time you drive by, I mean you either love candies, chocolates, or ice cream! The best part of all is the chocolate is made right at the store, you can either buy it there or have it ship to you anywhere in the states!! So if you really love chocolate you have got to stop here and enjoy!!!

Helpful?
Thank MONTYHADES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's so fun at the end of a visit to get a homemade icecream cone here! It's one of the things we just can't miss...They are so friendly and seem to enjoy all the people who come through. When the christmas shop is open, we can go out on the deck and sit awhile and watch river flow by..That is nice and peaceful

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fun unique store to go to. You will find gifts that are unique and candy from 20-30 years ago. The homemade candy is ok - we have had better. Main downside is the super fun Christmas shop is not open during the week and if you want to visit it - you have to go on week-end.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lcmm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

You can definitely tell that the ice cream is homemade, and there were some pretty unique flavors to the area like blackberry. We tried the mocha almond fudge and coconut almond joy. Personally the coconut almond joy was a bit too sweet but the mocha almond fudge was spot on! We also tried the homemade waffle cone--wasn't anything too spectacular so I probably wouldn't get it again if I came a second time. Overall it was a good visit! Has a very old school feel to the store, and they also have candy found back in the days!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing