We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 12 restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
california
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

your visit to three rivers or sequoia nationa park is not complete if you don't passby reimer's candies.the chocolates are so good,mouth watering, very tasty and affordable price and besides it's locally made,a pride of three rivers.i highly recommend to try their chocolates,you will never regret it,they have many different kind of falvors.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    30
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Chocolates!!! Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This awesome candy/ice cream store is a must to visit every time you drive by, I mean you either love candies, chocolates, or ice cream! The best part of all is the chocolate is made right at the store, you can either buy it there or have it ship to you anywhere in the states!! So if you really love chocolate you have got to stop here and enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's so fun at the end of a visit to get a homemade icecream cone here! It's one of the things we just can't miss...They are so friendly and seem to enjoy all the people who come through. When the christmas shop is open, we can go out on the deck and sit awhile and watch river flow by..That is nice and peaceful

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fun unique store to go to. You will find gifts that are unique and candy from 20-30 years ago. The homemade candy is ok - we have had better. Main downside is the super fun Christmas shop is not open during the week and if you want to visit it - you have to go on week-end.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

You can definitely tell that the ice cream is homemade, and there were some pretty unique flavors to the area like blackberry. We tried the mocha almond fudge and coconut almond joy. Personally the coconut almond joy was a bit too sweet but the mocha almond fudge was spot on! We also tried the homemade waffle cone--wasn't anything too spectacular so I probably wouldn't get it again if I came a second time. Overall it was a good visit! Has a very old school feel to the store, and they also have candy found back in the days!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.