We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Tulare, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's so fun at the end of a visit to get a homemade icecream cone here! It's one of the things we just can't miss...They are so friendly and seem to enjoy all the people who come through. When the christmas shop is open, we can go out on the deck and sit awhile and watch river flow by..That is nice and peaceful

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    33
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fun unique store to go to. You will find gifts that are unique and candy from 20-30 years ago. The homemade candy is ok - we have had better. Main downside is the super fun Christmas shop is not open during the week and if you want to visit it - you have to go on week-end.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

You can definitely tell that the ice cream is homemade, and there were some pretty unique flavors to the area like blackberry. We tried the mocha almond fudge and coconut almond joy. Personally the coconut almond joy was a bit too sweet but the mocha almond fudge was spot on! We also tried the homemade waffle cone--wasn't anything too spectacular so I probably wouldn't get it again if I came a second time. Overall it was a good visit! Has a very old school feel to the store, and they also have candy found back in the days!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A short stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We popped into this roadside business to relax a bit and see the gifts. Lots of wonderful hand made chocolates and goodies. Some souvenirs, and an ice cream shop. There was limited outdoor seating and parking was slim.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, no rattlesnakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We rented a house on Kaweah Drive and stocked up first with a couple quarts, and later with a couple gallons, of their fabulous home made ice cream. Service was very friendly, and Karen in particular was delightful. It takes awhile to pack larger quantities, so sit down and enjoy a spell in the air conditioning. This is one of the cutest, cleanest places on the Three Rivers strip (and I use that term loosely in what can generously be described as a bit of a "pit" town---ok, a total pit--but the people are friendly).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.