We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Cream- Perfect after a day in big trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream- Perfect after a day in big trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

On a hot summer day, the service was friendly and the ice-cream tasty. Recommend for a quick stop to cool off after a day in Sequoia Nat'l Park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaanapaliguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gotta stop here if you're in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Homemade ice cream, chocolate, & waffle cones. Very tasty. Cash only. A bit pricey, but in the summer heat, well worth it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntnttaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came here to have an ice cream while waiting for our room to be ready and were very glad we did. A wonderful choice of ice cream and it was absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must stop on way through Oakhurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was so excited to see that Reimer's opened a second location in Oakhurst. So convenient to stop in for a nice gelato after a long weekend in Yosemite. Perfect way to end the day - and open til 9pm!!! Thanks Reimer's!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Home-made ice cream the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Since our room wasn't ready, we asked about the nearest place for ice-cream and this was recommended to us. We visited the candies and gifts parts of the stores and found prices were a little steep, but their home-made ice-cream was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrence05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing