We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Cream- Perfect after a day in big trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream- Perfect after a day in big trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

On a hot summer day, the service was friendly and the ice-cream tasty. Recommend for a quick stop to cool off after a day in Sequoia Nat'l Park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gotta stop here if you're in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Homemade ice cream, chocolate, & waffle cones. Very tasty. Cash only. A bit pricey, but in the summer heat, well worth it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came here to have an ice cream while waiting for our room to be ready and were very glad we did. A wonderful choice of ice cream and it was absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Must stop on way through Oakhurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was so excited to see that Reimer's opened a second location in Oakhurst. So convenient to stop in for a nice gelato after a long weekend in Yosemite. Perfect way to end the day - and open til 9pm!!! Thanks Reimer's!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home-made ice cream the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Since our room wasn't ready, we asked about the nearest place for ice-cream and this was recommended to us. We visited the candies and gifts parts of the stores and found prices were a little steep, but their home-made ice-cream was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.