We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta stop here if you're in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gotta stop here if you're in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Homemade ice cream, chocolate, & waffle cones. Very tasty. Cash only. A bit pricey, but in the summer heat, well worth it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    34
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came here to have an ice cream while waiting for our room to be ready and were very glad we did. A wonderful choice of ice cream and it was absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Must stop on way through Oakhurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was so excited to see that Reimer's opened a second location in Oakhurst. So convenient to stop in for a nice gelato after a long weekend in Yosemite. Perfect way to end the day - and open til 9pm!!! Thanks Reimer's!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home-made ice cream the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Since our room wasn't ready, we asked about the nearest place for ice-cream and this was recommended to us. We visited the candies and gifts parts of the stores and found prices were a little steep, but their home-made ice-cream was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, MX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING :D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It tastes goooood... ^__^ Home-made ice cream on a summer day is a real treat. Avoid the Christmas kitsch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.