We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-made ice cream the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Riverhead, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home-made ice cream the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Since our room wasn't ready, we asked about the nearest place for ice-cream and this was recommended to us. We visited the candies and gifts parts of the stores and found prices were a little steep, but their home-made ice-cream was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, MX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING :D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It tastes goooood... ^__^ Home-made ice cream on a summer day is a real treat. Avoid the Christmas kitsch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is such a sweet little place to stop and visit. Ice Cream is great and the service is wonderful. Always go there after we finish with the park.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
2 reviews
“It is to die for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is a gem among candy stores/ice cream parlors. The candies are fresh and very good (too good). The ice cream is creamy and oh so delicious.

The fun part for me was taking in all the gifts and souvenirs. It was fun looking at all the treasures tucked neatly away.

The back porch was a delightful surprise. Watching the creek rushing by while sitting and taking it all in. So much fun - A+++++

A real wonderful place to visit and visit and visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“An eternally great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've been coming to Reimer's for probably 40 years, as has my family for another 30. It's a particularly wonderful place to visit during the Christmas holidays as you feel like you're in Bavaria. The stores are filled with Christmas ornaments and gifts, as well as lots and lots and lots of different candies. The staff is local and really friendly. This is a must stop if you are staying in or passing through Three Rivers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.